Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carver Middle School 3

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
With a student in 7th grade, there is absolutely NO homework that comes home. The students are given time at the end of the day in their 'exploratory' classes to finish their assigned work OR they are given silent reading time. Shouldn't this time be used to 'explore' other educational opportunities? Most teachers are well above average with the band teacher being in the exceptional range. The school district in Springfield, MO and their curriculum leave a lot to be desired.

Carver Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a teacher
I believe that Carver is an excellent middle school. It provides students with the opportunities to achieve in a variety of fields. In the last year Carver students were selected to perform at the regional level in vocal music competition, medaled at the state level in Science Olympiad, published their own original works in "Voices from the MIddle", achieved three city championships in sports and competed at the state level in the Geobee to mention a few. We are one of the few schools on our level to have honor choirs, a jazz band, student symphony and regular produce plays. It is a great place for a student to grow!


Carver Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is attending carver this year and she likes it the only problem is she said that her teachers don't exsplain the work they give her. She also said when she ask for help they seem annoyed. I just got her report card and I am very disappointed with her and her teachers. When she comes home with homework I always have to exsplain to her how to do it.

Carver Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Carver Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Carver Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
I ABSOULETY LOVE ATTENDING Carver Middle School! It is a GREAT, AWESOME middle school!I LOVE IT!

Carver Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
My Son just started at Carver this year and it has been an excellent experience for him. The teachers are easy to contact and ask questions. They are involved in communicating with the Parents of Students and I get weekly updates about what my son's class is doing and needs to be doing for the week and coming weeks.

Carver Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a student
GO CMS COUGARS!!! this school is very supportive and caring the teachers are informative and the teams rock.


Carver Middle School 5

Posted December 21, 2005
- a student
I go to carver middle school. I think that dr. O needs to start being a principal and quit trying to do everything to perfection. He also, need to not give really long lectures.

Carver Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2005
- a teacher
Carver is a great school! Teachers and students work together to create a safe and fun learning environment. At Carver the counselors genuinely care about the kids. Teachers are involved in every step of the educational experience, from creating real-world lessons,and preparing them for testing to listening to their ideas and facilitating a true learning environment. I have two small children, and I plan on sending them to Carver.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carver Middle School
3325 West Battlefield, Springfield, MO  65807
(417) 888-2510
Last modified Carver Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carver Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.