Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mark Twain Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
I have a child in second grade. We have been blessed with wonderful teachers each year. We are also blessed that South Haven Baptist interacts with our school regularly throughout the year. I believe parental involvement is greatly lacking. Principal has been very friendly and seems to know every child.

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
First I must say this school did not do anything to me to write such negative words in regarding their school. I was at this school signing my children up for school , and had the opprituity to observe as I waited for paperwork. First I seen the staff over reacting to parents request to walk her crying boy to his classroom. They made the parent feel as though she was not welcomed ,and yelled at the woman in a sarcastic way. I seen children all around to watch MTE staff act as if they were correction officers rather then a positive rolemodel to our children. One little boy was crying in the hall as he was lost the staff at MTE passed him without even asking what's wrong. To put your child in the care of such people is a mistake. If you want the best for your child ......RUN . I never did leave my children there as I didn't want to have my children being exposed to such cruelty. Not to mention the smell of the building made my stomach turn, might have a mold issue.


Mark Twain Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a community member
I like this school. The kids there are very nice and the teachers are exceptionally nice! I Suggest your kids going here.

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
This school has a very big bulling problem and the problem is ignored. I had to move my kids from this school because of this problem. As for parent involvement it doesn't do a lot of good without help on the other end this school don't appreciate parent involvement.

Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
So far, I think it is a good school, not the best, or horrible. It is a good school and academically, i have no complain.


Mark Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Unfortunately, leadership is lacking at this school and the teaching my child received was very uneven. Personal experience with some teaching staff was extremely unprofessional. the principal is doing very little to weed out those teachers who are just 'biding their time,' while they waste the precious time of the students they are trained professionally to serve and inspire.' A lot of bulling goes on there and nothing gets done about it.

Mark Twain Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This is not a good school a lot of bulling goes on there and nothing gets done about it very poor teachers also.

Mark Twain Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
WE need more parent involvement


Mark Twain Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mark Twain Elementary School
2352 South Weaver, Springfield, MO  65807
(417) 523-4300
Last modified Mark Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mark Twain Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top