Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pershing Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Teachers and staff are great. I can see the benefits of Pershing school, my daughter is learning and maturing.

Pershing Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
First, thr principle and Mr. Groves are very professional. The councilors are amazing. Staff teachers, all staff works hard to give their cery next to the students. When I walk in, im always aeeing staff interactioning with students.


Pershing Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
They stay after school to help studebts. They give students extra time, and a reasonable amount of time to get things done.

Pershing Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Its hard to say. Really depends on the subject. Such as, social studies, they cover a lot of work, yet they learn so much.

Pershing Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
If a student is discouraged in something, or feels like they are failing. The teachers work with them, gives them goals and will talk them through each issue.


Pershing Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Yes!!! They give students a choice. They do not shut them up. They allow them to have a voice.

Pershing Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and councilors took a situation that I had very personal . What school/teachers/staff does that.

Pershing Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
They look into the situation before a decision is made. They will gett to the bottom of the situation regardless of what efforts and hoops they have to jump through.


Pershing Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Never in my life have I knew of a school that the students came first. My boys that are in 6th and 7th were dealing with personal issues. The school excused their work for that time they missed. They even were so incredibly compassionate I was highly impressed. The councilors are superior, when they say if you need anything please let us know, and they mean it. There was an issue that my son was facing. Mr. Groves handled the situation professionally and got to the bottom of it. It was my sons fault but I am thankful even though it was my sons fault Mr. Groves handled it the right way. The teachers are there for the students, not themselves. We have always supported the teachers (instead of playing the my kid could do not wrong game.) Im impressed with this school. The office staff is always promt they deal with a lot. We have lived in other Springfield school districts and Pershing ranks superior. A Remarkably well rounded school.

Pershing Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Springfield from Nixa after being somewhat brainwashed that Nixa schools were the best. The kids are very snobby in Nixa, but seem very grounded in Springfield. Our son has thrived at Pershing. He is nearly a straight A student and has made good friends. His teachers are wonderful and really seem to care about him as a person. The principal and asst principal are excellent. So far, we are very impressed with Pershing.

Nearby schools

Pershing Middle School
2120 Ventura, Springfield, MO  65804
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (417) 523-2400
Last modified Pershing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top