Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gray Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful to Cathy Barrett for being such a wonderful teacher to my daughter. My daughter started a conversation tonight with,"Do you want to know one of the many reasons I love Mrs. Barrett?" Feeling loved by your teacher is priceless.

Gray Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Gray Elementary is filled with caring, brave, and creative staff members. The education we have received in this top notch school is superb.


Gray Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
This is truly a great school. Our daughter has attended for only 2 years and all I can say is wow! Not only has she learned more than we ever expected the staff and neighborhood parents come together to make this school a real gem. She is being challenged like she was when we sent her to private school and we could not be happier. We are so fortunate to live in this district.

Gray Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
We moved across town from what we thought was an outstanding school. WOW!!! What a difference. This school is amazing! The teachers and staff are very engaged, at the top and always accessible! We are thrilled! This year has been a wonderful experience!

Gray Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with excellent parent involvement. The teachers really care about their students. Far cry better than some of the rural Missouri school my children have attended previously.


Gray Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from another state where my daughter was in a private schoool. However, we decided to try the public school system here because we heard great things. Wanda Gray has lived up to its outstanding reputation. It is a great public school.

Gray Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
When we moved here from another state I was worried that the schools would not be up to par. We moved from a state that is always number 1 or 2 in the country educationwise. However, Gray elementary was a wonderful surprise. What a gem of a school. The curriculum is challenging, and the staff is wonderful. My son has really grown and his teachers are highly motivated and enthusiastic. We had thought about going the private school route, but after checking test scores we realized that Wanda Gay is already far superior to any private school we couls have enrolled him in. I wish all the schools in missouri could model themselves after this excellent school

Gray Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful K-4 elementary school. The parents in the neighborhoods are really involved with their children. The children are excited when they come to school because of the great teachers and principal. The staff really works together as a team. SPARC adds the extra activities and there is also art and choir available for 4th grade. I have been on the PTA board for 3 years and have found that we have no trouble getting help from our parents. They know it is the price they pay to have such a great school! Go Wildcats!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gray Elementary School
2102 West Farm Rd 182, Springfield, MO  65810
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (417) 523-4000
Last modified Gray Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top