Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Springfield, MO
Students enrolled: 151

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
My son is in the first grade at Christian Schools of Springfield. I highly recommend this school. His teacher is exceptional, very accessible, highly motivated and seems to truly care about all her students. I would recommend this over any other private elementary school because of small class sizes, teacher quality, leadership and parental support, true Christian values (not just in the name) and curricula which is flexible and tailored to student need, more advanced or remedial as needed. I originally considered one other private schools that were on the south side and were more well known. I am glad I chose CSOS. The phone is always answered, emails always returned and the teachers and staff always available. As a highly educated person myself, I expect a good education for my child. I am thankful to have a school with a great Christian environment and strong educational focus! It is obvious that the faulty and staff are there because they believe and love what they do.

Christian Schools Of Springfield 4

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
CSOS is a great school. My daughter went there for pre school and really enjoyed it. She had a hard time adjusting at first because she had never been away from me but the teachers there were so kind and really helped her. I loved that they have lesson plans even for the pre schoolers. She was very well prepared for kindergarten and tested in at a first grade level. My son is now ready to start pre school and I am thankful to have a place like CSOS to send him.


Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This is a fantastic school with a family environment. Teacher, parents, and students work hand in hand to provide a great learning environment and educational experience. My my sixth grade student tested above grade in all areas of the SAT test. It is a great school. I would highly recommend it to any parent.

Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
This is my kids' first year at this school. I have been very pleased with the teachers, the curriculum, and I love how biblical principles are integrated into their teaching. Great school and staff!

Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, with loving staff. Bible based curriculum.


Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
My two children attend CSOS. They both love it there. The school uses Bob Jones Curriculum, and I am pleased with how much they are learning. Bible is integrated into all of their classes. The school has two buildings, one for the elementary/pre-school and one for Jr/High school. They have a nice size Gym for P.E. and sports. I highly recommend it!

Christian Schools Of Springfield 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christian Schools Of Springfield 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Our Daughter is in Kindergarten and we love the school. The school is very organized and runs well. There is an open line of communications at all levels of the school. We would recommend CSOS to anyone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Schools Of Springfield
2660 North Grant Avenue, Springfield, MO  65803
(417) 831-1500
Last modified Christian Schools Of Springfield is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Christian Schools Of Springfield Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top