Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
478 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

New Covenant Academy is growing and on the move, adding to their facilities to make room for additional students. Combining excellent academic rigor with faith based teaching makes NCA a great place for students to learn and grow. As a parent of graduates and current staff member, I highly recommend NCA for your child's education.
August 26, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Covenant Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
NCA is unapologetically Christian. Its standards academics are high. The commradery is good among students.

New Covenant Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
I feel that the teachers genuinely care about each student and their success. Teachers are excellent at integrating biblical belief and practice into everyday curriculum for optimum learning.


New Covenant Academy 5

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
At New Covenant Academy there is a place for everyone. As a parent that loves to be involved there are opportunities everywhere. I love that I have the ability to use my talents to bless the school and it is welcomed. Many of the families have become great friends and are people our family enjoys doing life with. The teachers invest in their students and strive to create a comfortable learning environment. It is incredible the way the administration takes the time to know each student by name and are familiar with my children even though they are not in a classroom with them each day. It make my children truly feel special. The mission of academic excellence, bublical truth and Christlike character are demonstrated from the smallest preschooler to each staff member. It is an awesome feeling to know that my chidren are loved and prayed over each day in all they do and are taught in such a way that they want to be a light to His kingdom. It may be a financial sacrifice to attend New Covenant, but it is worth every penny to have children that love school and love growing in Christ. If you are interested in any way I would highly encourage you to check it out for your self!!

New Covenant Academy
no rating

Posted August 26, 2015
- a school leader
New Covenant Academy is growing and on the move, adding to their facilities to make room for additional students. Combining excellent academic rigor with faith based teaching makes NCA a great place for students to learn and grow. As a parent of graduates and current staff member, I highly recommend NCA for your child's education.

New Covenant Academy 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
some of the worst years of my life. Please for the sake of your child please do not send them here. Unorganized, under-staffed, underpaid, under-funded, over-baring and overwhelmingly mind dulling. (Just speaking from personal experience)


New Covenant Academy 5

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
I have experienced NCA as a parent, volunteer and employee and have found the environment to be an excellent atmosphere for students to learn and grow both academically and spiritually. The administration is great to work with and the teachers care about their student's success. There are great opportunities for academic competition, fine arts and sports. If you are looking for a truly GREAT SCHOOL, I suggest you call New Covenant Academy.

New Covenant Academy 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is ran poorly and not worth the money . Phone calls to administration are not answered nor are emails.

New Covenant Academy 5

Posted December 21, 2011
- a parent
Our son has recently graduated from NCA after attending from K through 12th grade. We feel it has prepared him well for college, and aided greatly in his spiritual walk as a Christian. Our daughter is currently a student at NCA, and we trust she will have a similar experience.


New Covenant Academy 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a community member
As a current junior at New Covenant Academy, I can honestly say that I love it. The education is great, the students are friendly and genuine, and the staff is tremendous. I've never had more caring teachers. My classes this year are actually much larger than 5-7 students. In fact, my smallest class consists of 15. I've learned that learning in a smaller environment is much more effective than learning in a larger one, where it's more difficult for a single teacher to give every student the individual attention that their understanding may require. I know that when I have children of my own, I'd love for them to attend New Covenant Academy.

New Covenant Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
Moving our two daughters to New Covenant was one of the best decisions we have made. The teachers are great and they receive a great learning experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Covenant Academy
3304 S Cox Ave, Springfield, MO  65807
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (417) 887-9848
Last modified New Covenant Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top