Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Springfield Lutheran provides a unique educational opportunity for your child. We serve students from 3 years old through 8th grade. Students of all religious backgrounds are welcome. We daily share and grow in our faith. We are a small school where your child, and your family, are important to us. At SLS, we love kids, we love God, and we love learning! Come check us out!
December 13, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Springfield Lutheran School 5

Posted January 03, 2016
- a parent
Our oldest child has attended SLS for 4 years and our daughter is in her first year of preschool. We love that our kids are in a positive learing environment everyday and that they are not just a "number", they are a person who matters! Our kids are excited about learing and are excited to go to school each day. We love that God is at the heart of SLS and is a part of our children's school day! We can't imgaine being anywhere else but SLS!

Springfield Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Wong in preschool is the best! Thank you so much for all you do!


Springfield Lutheran School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
My son attends the preschool and loves it! The staff and teachers are very helpful, easy to talk to, and fantastic at their jobs! I never have to worry about my son. The teachers are very informative and always fill you in, as the parent, on your child's progress. My son also has a peanut allergy and Springfield Lutheran is very accommodating and careful. I recommend this school to anyone and everyone! Best school in Springfield!

Springfield Lutheran School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a community member
My children have done so well at SLS! They thrive in the family atmosphere, Biblical teaching and exposure to a variety of learning experiences. So, so glad we made the switch from public. I would never go back.

Springfield Lutheran School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted December 13, 2015
- a school leader
Springfield Lutheran is a faith based school where students and staff daily learn and grow in their faith. Honesty, integrity and fairness are basic tenets of our faith. These topics are touched on a daily basis. Children are given opportunities to demonstrate their Christian walk. Students and staff daily pray together and care for one another. SLS is a great place.


Springfield Lutheran School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2015
- a school leader
Springfield Lutheran provides a unique educational opportunity for your child. We serve students from 3 years old through 8th grade. Students of all religious backgrounds are welcome. We daily share and grow in our faith. We are a small school where your child, and your family, are important to us. At SLS, we love kids, we love God, and we love learning! Come check us out!

Springfield Lutheran School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted December 03, 2015
- a school leader
Springfield Lutheran would like to thank the many fine members of Redeemer Lutheran Church in Springfield who provide the space and resources to allow our school to work with 200 students on a daily basis.

Springfield Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted December 03, 2015
- a school leader
Principals and other leadership boards are instrumental in providing the vision, time, and resources to support continual professional learning, a positive school climate, and success for all students. When these are provided, teachers are able to learn and grow in their skills and abilities to effect learning with all students.


Springfield Lutheran School
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted December 03, 2015
- a school leader
Homework helps to reinforce what’s being taught in the classroom. It enables parents to actively engage in their child’s education. Plus, it helps teach fundamental skills such as time management, organization, task completion, as well as responsibility. Springfield Lutheran will have students engage in a balanced amount of homework. No more than 10 min times their grade level....

Springfield Lutheran School
Develops grit: no rating

Posted December 03, 2015
- a school leader
We believe that cognition and emotion work together in a seamless way to help us persevere in a task. Thus, to teach grit effectively, educators need to help students cultivate both cognitive and emotional skills. Support and practice will allow these skills to be owned by the child.

Nearby schools

Springfield Lutheran School
2852 S Dayton Ave, Springfield, MO  65807
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (417) 883-5717
Last modified Springfield Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top