Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
St Charles, MO
Students enrolled: 864

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Charles High School 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a community member
As a former student of SCHS, a long side of my huge family dating back to my Great, Great Grandparents. I had an Amazing Experience in my four years there. I graduated 8th grade from a private school, so I was a little nervous to go to such a "Big" school the next year. When I walked through the doors my first day of Freshment year my worries went away. I saw a bunch of familiar faces from camps that I had attended. Even the people I didn't know we're helpful and nice. It was a bigger school than my former school but A lot smaller then the other public high schools. I really liked that aspect about it. As far as my classes I felt that they were challenging and the teachers loved teaching. I can't express how proud I am to be a Pirate. With its Beautiful, Historic building and all the History that it has. Now that I am a mother of two, we bought a house in the St. Charles District. That way our boys can keep the family tradition going on attending SCHS! I hope that this Historic school can keep on improving and keep on being the foundation for many more families, family traditions and a part of St. Charles.

St. Charles High School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a community member
With an engineer in the family, I am so happy to see math, science and technology becoming more important here. District newsletter said there will be new engineering class and a robotics team! Heard there is a coding class or club available too - maybe competitions.


St. Charles High School 4

Posted December 04, 2013
- a community member
Great extracurricular activities and college prep classes. Beautiful historic building shows proud heritage of St. Charles community.

St. Charles High School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are there for our kids. The teachers are like family to our family and I like that a lot. They are always quick to respond to any concerns or questions I have. Thank you SCHS

St. Charles High School 1

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Charles High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
We are very Happy with SCHS, I have two children attending and more to come. Everyone at SCHS is involved and work well together.

St. Charles High School 1

Posted July 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St. Charles High School 1

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Charles High School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This school is a o.K achool, it is not the best but some of the teachers are just excellent like ms. Prinster and ms. Jackson are among the best teachers. The guidance department is mixed up half of the time.

St. Charles High School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Charles High School
725 North Kingshwy St, St Charles, MO  63301
(636) 443-4100
Last modified St. Charles High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Charles High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top