Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Castlio Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2016
- a parent
The principals all take their time to get to know the children and they make such a great effort to resolve any conflicts that arise in a timely fashion. They not only have the parents of the child who go to this school supporting them, the whole surrounding community supports this school and the principals!! The teachers are top notch. Children with disabilities make tremendous strides forward due to the amazing teachers, low incidence teachers and therapist they may work with throughout their years at Castlio!! The staff is super friendly and are always willing to help whenever they can!

Castlio Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to the Castlio staff, and rob the FHSD district leaders who built this tradition of education excellence. This district is awesome and hope those reading these reviews on not only this school, but the entire district. This is the area to live in.


Castlio Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Can't say enough about all the staff at Castlio. I have read where FHSD is one of the best districts for teacher continuing education for them self and professional development. This shows that the school, and the district care about our kids. FHSD has more Board Certified Teachers than any other district in Missouri.

Castlio Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
I feel my son receives just the right amount of homework. I feel the need to learn at school and at home is a good thing. However I don't think kids free time should be having their nose glued to a book all night! They need their free time to play, exercise and get the energy out. Castlio has good grasp and understanding about balance in this department.

Castlio Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
The staff at Castlio is always very persistent in driving the students to get better and have them determined to succeed. Failure does not seem to be an option at Castlio.


Castlio Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
They have instilled in my son that you should respect not only the teachers and staff, but each other as students.

Castlio Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
Castlio is great in all aspects of caring and helping out others. Some of the things my don has been part of is collecting hats, gloves, scarfs for less fortunate in the winter. They also raise money through various functions for a wide array of organizations, charities, or family's in need due to circumstances. I love this school, as well as this district!

Castlio Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
I feel Castlio and their rigor curriculum helps build strong learners who will be future business owners, employees, and just good citizens. Castlio has always seem to treat ALL students and parents with respect and are very understanding in accepting their input into education and school issues.


Castlio Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a parent
We had heard so many great things about the Francis Howell School District that we decided to look for our next home in the FHSD boundary. We did our research and talked with residents around several elementary schools. We absolutely loved the feedback and feeling we got after visiting Castlio. It's a excellent school with so much to do, and it's a school that is surrounded by houses. It's convenient to get to, both for school, or after hours for playground use, or field use. I have 4 children and all have had rigor education through Castlio, Bryan Middle, and Francis Howell. I think we made the right choice on where to move!

Castlio Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
My child is a kindergartener at Castlio. The orientation night was so unorganized and no one was around to tell parents where to go. His teacher is great but I am so disappointed with the principal. The principal is NEVER available. In person she has never introduced herself, (just walks right by) never smiles, and seems very cold and unapproachable. The school is in desperate need of color and cheer. I am also sad that there are very few activities planned. I get the impression the staff is always in a hurry to get out the door. I think the school would greatly benefit by getting a new cheerful principal and some brightening of the environment. The principal is the face of the school and Bridgett Niedringhaus doesn't deserve that role from what I have observed.

Nearby schools

Castlio Elementary School
1020 Dingledine Rd, St Charles, MO  63304
(636) 851-4300
Last modified Castlio Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top