Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saeger Middle School 3

Posted March 31, 2013
- a teacher
I am amazed at this review! The PE department sponsors severa intramurals (all seasons), plus most of the PE teachers coach at the high school and offer similar programs at the middle school. The cross son try coach trains stude ts and takes them to meets on a regular basis, and I know he isn't paid a dime for it. "Girls On Track" is another popular program. Our PE department is extremely active, and I teach in a different department.

Saeger Middle School 4

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
This school would be a 5 star rating from me, only it lacks in the Athletic Departments. Honestly I think the Physical Education instructors are too lazy. I'm not seeing them motivated enough to push kids to a higher level or create individual challenges for each individual. I can go on and on about the P.E. staff but them not running or supporting any extra after school programs should speak for itself. Shameful that we still allow our Athletics Departments be comfortable withe themselves at such a low level of making an impact for our community.


Saeger Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a community member
This school is great I love it so much. I have gone here for all three years and haven't had any problems here. The staff is nice, helpful, and fun to be around.

Saeger Middle School 3

Posted May 27, 2011
- a parent
Seriously irritated with this school... If your kids go there tell them not to take any personal items to school with them... After attending school there for 3 years, my son had his ipod taken away from him for the first timer ever... When he went to the office to retrieve it the next day it was broken... Rather than holding the teacher responsible he was told to bad... Way to teach the kids to be responsible for their actions!!

Saeger Middle School 4

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
For the most part I am satisfied with the teachers/lesson programs at Saeger. Most of the teachers I have dealt with are interested and seem to care about their students. The lunch program is lacking nutritionally but that seems to be across the board in Missouri schools. I appreciate the extra-curricular programs for the kids. Mine are in Singing Sensations and both before school band/brass choir. I know it takes a lot of extra effort on behalf of the teachers. Thank you.


Saeger Middle School 3

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
i dont like it that well because of all the bullying that happens to me and I say something about it and it wont stop but all the teachers are realy nice

Saeger Middle School
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
My child has a wonderful time and education at Seager. The typical 'Union' shoddy greedy attitude obstructs a better teacher attitude sometimes, but this is district wide. Overall, this is a superior school. Dr. Schick is a sensitive intelligent educator. What I have encountered at Francis Howell District is condescending and a tad resentful for parents actively helping teachers with education.

Saeger Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
My son attended all 3 years, and I have nothing but fabulous things to say about Saeger! The Principal Mr. Schick is great. He has control of the school, students, and teachers. He is very approachable and has set a positive atmosphere for the school. I Saeager to really be good at empowering the kids belief in their own ablilities and they have a great character education program in place. It is also very apparent that the teachers really love teaching these 6th, 7th, and 8th graders!


Saeger Middle School 4

Posted May 17, 2006
- a parent
I have to completely disagree with the March 2004 review. This school is great. Every time I've had any kind of problem, once I contacted the teacher, administrator or counselor I got satisfactory results. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. To get the most out of your child's school, the parent(s) needs to be involved. It makes a big difference and you'll know a lot more about what is going on. My son is presently in this school and my daughter attended the last 3 years and got a great education.

Saeger Middle School 2

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
I have had many difficulties with Saeger trying to get the help I need for my child with no results. I would never recommend that anyone intentionally send their child to this school. It isn't all the schools fault the Missouri schools are broke and there is no money to implement programs to get assistants and help our children. I don't know the solution but I do know that if you don't already live in this school zone don't move into it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saeger Middle School
5201 Hwy North, St Charles, MO  63304
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (636) 851-5600
Last modified Saeger Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top