Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
St Charles, MO
Students enrolled: 751

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Independence Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Awesome staff and environment!!! My kid's kinder teacher was always available when I needed her to answer my questions. And she gave her students challenges all the time and my kid really enjoyed them! Can't be better. I hope my kids next teacher is also great person too!! Can't wait school starts!!

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
I have two children at Independence. Been involved with the school for 4 years now and haven't had a bad teacher yet. Everyone from administration, support staff and teachers has been excellent. I feel my kids are getting the attention they need and a quality education. Can't ask for much more.


Independence Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
It has been a wonderful experience for my daughter and I, here at Independence Elementary. The staffs here are friendly, motivated, open minded and very flexible in helping my daughter and all of the students.

Independence Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
I like Independence Elementary, but I feel like there are too many 'clicks' - whether it be the parents or students. I don't feel like there are enough parent volunteers. It seems like the same volunteers for everything. I don't feel like the principals are available enough for parents. Other then that, I love the teachers at this school, and so far they've done a good job at keeping political correctness and political brainwashing at bay, which is very important to me.

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Independence Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My children started at Independence after having gone to parochial schools. The staff and kids at Independence have mad it an easy transition.

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, Great teachers!!!!

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a terrific staff! Love the teachers so much.


Independence Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school. The teachers, staff, parents and children are wonderful. My older children went to a parochial school and got a good education but not nearly the experience that my son is having at Independence. He personally knows everyone at school. The teachers, administration and staff are second to none. They truly care about every student. The most surprising thing to me is that the parents and children are so respectful and just really good people. I found there to be a lot more 'not so nice' people in the private school. Everyone is treated very special. You can feel the energy and happiness when you walk through the door. I could go on and on. This school is the best kept secret in St. Charles county! I feel truly blessed to be in the Independence attendance area.

Independence Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Independence Elementary School
4800 Meadows Parkway, St Charles, MO  63304
(636) 851-5900
Last modified Independence Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Independence Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top