Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edgar Murray Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
We have been truly blessed to have Me. McKee for 4 th and 5 th grade. She was able to continue teaching without going back to review before starting over. My son comes home excited to tell things he has learned throughout the day. She has helped my son excell in all areas not just academically. And the last day of school we found out she will be moving to 6 th grade. She is blessing to Edgar Murray!

Edgar Murray Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Edgar Murray teaches the children not only self control, but also how to be a leader. They are always nice and very understanding and helpful. I drive 40 miles one way everyday to work in order to keep my child at this school. And he loves it too!


Edgar Murray Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Edgar Murray Elementary School (St. Clair MO) I love this school and I love the teacher my grandson has this year... The office staff are always ready to help and My grandson is really doing well. I like the teacher he has this year because she gives the students a since of purpose and takes them out of the class room to reprimand them this really has been a big help for me as well as my grandson because he doesn't feel so singled out it has taken his self esteem to a new level. This 4th grade year for him has had it's ups and downs more ups than downs but his teacher has made it all worth switching him from a private school to public. I love this school V. Danley

Edgar Murray Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
100% MSIP 5 rating 2013 - 3 years of double digit student growth in each of the three tested areas - Intentional teacher development and proactive character education. Anyone who compares this school with any surrounding school (including within the district) and knows anything about the community...amazing commitment from all involved. Excellent leadership, superlative instruction, leaders in both curriculum development and instructional practices. There's no mystery why this building is a model that others emulate. Let's hope new administration at central office (who comes from a failing school) can stay away and let the good people at Murray work. Just a parent who knows a bit about education making observations from the empirical evidence

Edgar Murray Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Having moved to the area about a year ago, I was very hesitant about going into a new school district, but, what we found were very caring, dedicated teacher who really cared about my child. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. It has been one of the best moves for our family. The teachers are always there to help answer any questions we have and they interact well with the kids during the day and anywhere they happen to see them after school at sporting events or at the grocery store or wherever.... great small town with totally awesome teacher.


Edgar Murray Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
This school district is horrible. They don't care about your children! As for learning, if your child is smart they will be ok, if they struggle they are set up for failure. Also, bullying is a horible problem that the school hides, ignors, and sweeps under the rug!! Don't send your child to this school.. Your child is just a dollar sign to them..

Edgar Murray Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
My children really like this school. I haven't any problems. They are learning and making friends. I've helped with a class party.

Edgar Murray Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
I totally agree with this post! It is the worst school I have ever sent my children too! They do not help your children they just kick them out! Please do not send your children to this school!!!


Edgar Murray Elementary School 1

Posted October 03, 2006
- a parent
This school system is one of the worst school systems I have ever dealt with. They refuse to help where help is needed, unless it benefits them somehow, and give lame excuses as to why they can't or won't help. I would not recommend sending your children to any of the schools in the St. Clair, MO School system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgar Murray Elementary School
1044 High School Dr, St Clair, MO  63077
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (636) 629-3500
Last modified Edgar Murray Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top