Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
St Clair, MO
Students enrolled: 740

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Clair High School 1

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
Too many drugs, too much bullying to the point of kids committing suicide over it. Not a good school at all.

St. Clair High School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
I give this school zero stars. The teachers have joined in on bullying and don't stop it. They don't care about the safety of your child or their education. But don't let your child miss a day of school, because all your child is to them is a dollar sign. The teachers, staff, and principles are horrible. Your child will be surrounded by drugs and bullies!


St. Clair High School 5

Posted November 21, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school with great teachers and staff. There are many activities for the students and everyone seems to get involved.

St. Clair High School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Clair High School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. it is amazing for her needs


St. Clair High School 3

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
The faculty at SCHS is, for the most part, concerned about the students and their academic achievement. The band program and music booster program is excellent. However, SCHS has suffered from a high rate of turnover in administration. This has also affected discipline.

St. Clair High School 5

Posted October 05, 2005
- a former student
I am a graduate of St. Clair High School. I loved my time at the school. SCHS prepared me for college. I graduated with 12 college credit hours. I took 3 dual enrollment classes my senior year. The counselors encouraged me to take a night class at a near by community college. When it comes to academics it depends on the student. I took a lot of college prep classes and keep my days full. My brother took the classes he needed to graduate. His senior year he only had two academic classes, the rest was fluff classes. They have a range of sports and extracurricular activities. They don't offer some of the non traditional sports such as hockey, swimming, or field hockey. The sports and other activities are the same at all the schools in the district.

St. Clair High School 4

Posted September 21, 2005
- a student
I go to St. Clair High School, and I believe that most kids that attend the school like it pretty well. There are some rules that not all the students agree are fair, but overall most wouldn't want to go anywhere else. Most of the teachers are great.... but as in all schools there are a few that the students have a problem with but overall I like attending SCHS.


St. Clair High School 5

Posted June 23, 2005
- a former student
I just graduated from St.Clair. It is one of the best schools that I have ever been too. This school has great teachers they really care about the students. They have a lot of sports that the students can get into. I am really going to miss St.Clair High School.

St. Clair High School 3

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
We just recently moved here, my daughter attended St Clair High for most of her junior year. She liked it because the dress code is more lenient than her former school. I liked the staff, but the school doesn't offer any college credit courses, so in her senior year, she will have 2 classes each day of 'blow-off' classes, rather than getting a jump start on her college career.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Clair High School
1015 High School Dr, St Clair, MO  63077
(636) 629-3500
Last modified St. Clair High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Clair High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top