Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oakville Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
Awesome school with great dedicated teachers. Both seventh grade girls have been on the honor roll for both years. The teachers strive to get the students to work to their full potential and have fun while doing it. I hear conversations every night at the dinner table about how fun school is, about tests, and friends and how the teachers make class fun. Both girls are in extra curricular music, chorus which they love as well. If you have a problem or concern the teachers and principal are available as well. I would recommend this school!

Oakville Middle School 2

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
This is really a terrible school with a TERRIBLE staff, not counting teachers, who are actually quite nice. The principals, which have changed over the years, only care about their own reputations. They don't seem to want to actually catch the bad kids, so they punish random people. They aren't just strict, they are unfair; there is a difference. Although the teachers are nice, this is a terrible school. Avoid at all costs.


Oakville Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Amazing and dedicated teachers and staff!

Oakville Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
All of the teachers truly seem to care about the students. They are dedicated to making sure all of the students succeed.

Oakville Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful my daughter loves it and the teachers are excellent. I think snyone can find friends easiky and will have a great time!


Oakville Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakville Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oakville Middle School 4

Posted July 13, 2005
- a parent
The teachers & couselors at this school are wonderful. My children are in some Special School District classes and the way that the teachers all worked together to assist my kids was great. Both my kids were on the honor roll. They really challenge the kids to do their best and not just hide behind their disabilities.


Oakville Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oakville Middle School
5950 Telegraph Rd, St. Louis, MO  63129
(314) 467-7400
Last modified Oakville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oakville Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top