Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ritenour Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The principals and most staff seem nice and care for the students but a few of the teachers are very uncommunicative. I would like to see more communication...teachers doing email newsletters or weekly emails to give a head's up with what is going on in the class. I'd also like to see more parent involvement. My son started in the middle of the school year and I got little info on PTA's, or any extra-curricular activities. Maybe next year, starting at the beginning of school will bring more information.

Ritenour Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have a long running record of 'no fights'. My son enjoys going to school for the first time ever.


Ritenour Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ritenour Middle School 1

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
The safty and wellbeing for the children have been greatly overlooked. Children are being pushed thru the grades and being overlooked. More specialized teaching needs to be inplace and not be taken back from the kids who really need it. One year it is in place and it works for the child and then it is uprooted and changed to a degree that is not worthy and does nothing for the child and his or her learning needs. No child left behind? So many are being left behind.

Ritenour Middle School 4

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
At Ritenour Middle it's evident the principal & staff want the kids to learn & succeed. They strive to ensure that all kids are motivated & succeed. During & after school programs are provided for the success of all kids from those that struggle to those that excel. It is imperative that parents are involved & active with their child in all aspects of their child's life including education to ensure the success of their child. Parents must be responsible & maintain an active relationship with the teachers to stay informed & ensure their child's success. The teachers are great & more than willing to work with parent & child to ensure success. Great programs are provided for those that struggle & for those that excel. The teachers are very motivated & genuinely care about the kids & their success. It's a great school. Kudos to the principal & staff!


Ritenour Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2007
- a former student
Ritenour middle would have to be one of the best schools of all times. when i was there i had fun and had fun making friends, the extra classes rocked, and the after school classes were a blast! Beta club was interesting and so was the spanish club, the only thing i had a problem with the school was that they didnt have a Pom Pom class anymore, otehr then that it rocked!

Ritenour Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
Ritenour Middle is one of the worst schools in St Louis County. Look it up for yourself and see what the average test scores are. When my daughter went there, her grades took a fast turn for the worst. I recognized the problem with the teaching abilities of a few of the teachers, unfortunately these particular teachers were 'Core' teachers. I did recieve a letter from the school board advising me that Ritenour Middle was on a 'bad list' because the poor test scores. They gave me a choice to take my daughter out and enroll her in Ritenour's other middle school, Hoech Middle. The only problem was that they were also on this 'bad list'. Best of luch to those of you who live in the Ridenour School District. My advist would be...Private School!

Ritenour Middle School 5

Posted May 06, 2004
- a parent
I love ritenour middle! my daughter attended another school until december 2002 and was making f's and hated to go to school, we moved to ritenour district and she is an A student, on honor roll, and in beta club. she has gotten 3 B's and the rest A's all year.she is involved in sports and loves her teachers,she has lots of friends and I am so thankful and grateful for their devotion to her. the principals and counselours are great and the police officer who patrols is really nice and the kids look up to him. my daughter was in resource class and is no longer in there, but I feel she couldnt have done it without the wonderful teachers...thank you to all the staff at ritenour middle!.....smiles

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ritenour Middle School
2500 Marshall Ave, St. Louis, MO  63114
(314) 493-6250
Last modified Ritenour Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ritenour Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top