Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
St. Louis, MO

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gateway High School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
I did not look foward to going there at first becuase i was coming from a private school Logos high. I really liked it once i gave it a chance. Josh Kish

Gateway High School 2

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gateway High School 4

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gateway High School 3

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
Gateway was a great school...other than all the times the fire alarms were pulled... but i was in a health major & my anatomy&physiology class was the best ever!!! she taught me soo much, and even though the stupid board had to change us to a 7period a day schedule instead of block scheduling we still succeeded with flying colors!! i am proud to be a alumni of GIT!! our test scores were better than Metro's and because their an advanced school they kept it hidden..most of the teachers were great..

Gateway High School 4

Posted October 22, 2008
- a community member
Gateway offers many programs they call Majors, these all carry articulated college credit in major colleges all over the country, some up to 56 college hrs: 1) Health Careers (EMT, CNA, Rehab. Therapy, Medical Lab. Technician) 2) Engineering (PLTW, Aviation Maintenance, Electrical Engineering, Architectural Engineering, Computer Network Maintenance) 3) Animal Science (Veterinary Technician) 4) Business (Accounting, Web. Design, Business Management, Advanced Microsoft Applications, Programing C+) Gateway is a fine school with a divers population and a dedicated staff. Gateway has many advanced programs that compete in national competitions. Last year Gateways career and technical education students competed in the national SkillsUSA competition and had one student who took the gold and placed FIRST in the aviation maintenance portion and a student who placed in the top five for their emergency medical technician portion of the competition. There are misconceptions of city schools and Gateway is a hidden gem.


Gateway High School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
The kids at this school are wonderful! They just recieved North Central Accreditation!

Gateway High School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gateway High School 1

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gateway High School 0
no rating

Posted July 07, 2007
- a community member
Gateway, well not the best school to attend unless it has to do with your major, but a rough 3 percent of students are major bad influences on children. I don't highly recommend Gateway, but if your child is interested in entering a medical, journalism, math, science, technology and more career, then I would recommend it at a risk.

Gateway High School 4

Posted April 17, 2006
- a former student
Gateway wasn't a bad school. I graduated from the school in 1999, the year of the bomb threats. Good times. The teachers were fine, and from what I understand, most of them are still around. The school isn't so bad.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gateway High School
5101 McRee Ave, St. Louis, MO  63110
(314) 776-3300
Last modified Gateway High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gateway High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top