Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 4

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
Carr lane made transitioning from elementary to middle student a nice experience for my son.

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
I will love for the school to open up to the kids and ask them what they need for them to do better in school .it is a great place to do arts but this school need more help with the behavior an teacher need more help with the kids


Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
Carr Lane is a great school for kids who love to play instrument , sing, and draw. I appreciate the teachers till this day for giving me a great middle school education. Very fun if you join there drumline. Carr Lane Jags!!

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Carr Lane VPA school is an excellent school to send your child to learn diverse areas of the arts. The staff is caring and knowledgeable. The education is top rated.

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2012
- a community member
Was a great school to attend. I went in that school scared of life and I left confident and ready for the world. Its been 7 years and I still credit Them for my success.


Carr Lane Vpa Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Carr Lane taught all three of my daughters, the teachers and adminstrators made sure that they were ready for high school and beyond. That school is truly a blessing for any child that goes there.

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
My child is a 7th grade student at Carr Lane VPA. I love the school and the teachers. In my opinion every teacher wants every student to do their very best. I volunteer several hours a week because of this. My child is in the Strings and Vocal music programs at Carr Lane. Her VPA teachers are wonderful. They enhance her getting smart through the Arts. She currently has a 4.0 GPA.

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
this is my 5 week and i alredy love it 6th grader


Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 4

Posted August 21, 2007
- a student
At my school we do more things then what I know most schools in the district don't do as far as activities go and the great arts classes. I enjoy being a student at Carr lane VPA Middle School an I will miss going there.

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School 2

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
This school is terrible on discipline and behavior strategies. The Teachers are professional, but the overall the academics are poor. Uncontrollable, unruly,children create problems within the school and are allowed to remain in that school. Poor academics scores come from lack of control, caused by Principal and Faculty not controlling and enforcing rules for children with poor behavior. If they focused in on getting students to do school work and not give parties for kids to dance, shake, curse and act like they run the school, some of the programs that the school offer would be working. Not a step up defintly a step down. If they take the power from the students and give it to the teachers this school could be a good school.

Nearby schools

Carr Lane Vpa Middle School
1004 North Jefferson Ave, St Louis, MO  63106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (314) 231-0413
Last modified Carr Lane Vpa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top