Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mullanphy Botanical Gardens 4

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
My child experience here thus far has been wonderful besides her behavioral problems. I would recommend this school to others. I have the greatest communication with my daughter's teacher. I attend as many of their evening events as possible. I attempt to volunteer whenever I can to show my presence. The school is heavenly involved in the community. It provides a nurturing environment for its student to learn and grow. Very diverse and a great presence of school spirit shown throughout the school.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
I find that many of the PreK and Kindergarten teachers and assistants are truly phenomenal at what they do. Many of them work as a team to assist each and every student to develop the skills they need to better equip them in school and prepare them for the next grade.


Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
I find that many of the teachers truly put in time to assist, develop, and mold their students to be scholars.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in PreK she receives homework at least 3 times a week and I find that to be the right amount even with a busy lifestyle.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Develops grit: Agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
I find that my daughter teacher pushes her to her full potential despite the difficulties.


Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Develops respect: Agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
From my experience the school tries to be consistent with developing respect among students and faculty.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
When attending their events you can tell that the staff truly care and empathize with their students on many levels.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 07, 2016
- a parent
Mullanphy promotes honesty, integrity, and fairness as a key fundamental on a daily basis. They teach their students to be honest and always tell the truth. Remain confident and stand up to their values. They promote equality and fairness showing that everyone is important and they should be treated with respect at all times.


Mullanphy Botanical Gardens 1

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
My 4-year-old is enrolled in their Pre-K program. The teachers send us silly weekly progress/behavior reports that never go into detail about the specific behavior. How are we supposed to help our child improve their behavior without specifics? Then when I called up to the school to speak with the teacher she NEVER called me back. I am not an irate parent and have never belittled a teacher, but for some reason during Open House when I asked the teacher how she felt about parents "popping up" she made the most asinine remark along the lines of "just don't come curse me out"! Who talks to parents like this? My son event talks about how much he disdains his teachers because they are mean to him to "stop talking" and that he "doesn't listen". This is very disconcerting, he's only 4 years old. Preschoolers are naturally very active children who need to work on their listening skills. I am in no way claiming he's a perfect child, because we are definitely working with him on his listening skills, however there is a more proactive, gentle approach to getting a child to "behave". I am not pleased with this school at all.

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens 3

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
My child is set up to attend this school in the 2012-2013 school year, I don't know enough to form an opinion yet, but I will be happy to as soon as I have feedback to give!

Nearby schools

Mullanphy Botanical Gardens
4221 Shaw Blvd, St Louis, MO  63110
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (314) 772-0994
Last modified Mullanphy Botanical Gardens is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top