Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt High School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
I attended RHS 1962-1965, and received an ecvellent education. Back then there were ove 5,000 students in the school! BABY BOOMERS! iT ISa shame it has gone downhill with undeachievers, drop=outs, numerous fights and unruly behaviour! Terrty Klasek

Roosevelt High School 0
no rating

Posted December 29, 2009
- a community member
After spending a semester at Roosevelt, I can see why some of these comments have been made. It is true that there are a lot of rules, but they are there to keep the students safe. Gang violence is par for the course in St. Louis, and the schools are no exception. The principle is an incredible educator who is doing his best to keep his students safe. When things start to clear up and students can follow simple directions (such as no hoodies in the classroom), there may be some relaxation on the rules. As for the post concerning style and shoes, this is typical of any high school. Adolescents are like that; they try to make groups and leave others out. If groups were not made according to style and shoes, they would be made due to other things.


Roosevelt High School 1

Posted December 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
i went to the school and i love that school so much the teacher care everybody care and i would go back if i had too


Roosevelt High School 3

Posted July 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roosevelt High School 3

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roosevelt High School 1

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
While I have come across teachers and councelors who actually care about the students, they are far out-numbered by the ones who don't. Unreasonable rules have been put into place making it feel more like you at a correctional faciltiy and not at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt High School
3230 Hartford St, St. Louis, MO  63118
(314) 776-6040
Last modified Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top