Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
St. Louis, MO
Students enrolled: 374

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 1

Posted December 03, 2014
- a teacher
Shaw is a visual performing arts elementary school (K-5) in the St. Louis Public Schools district. The district has many areas that need improvement.

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 1

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 2

Posted June 28, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are Great! Love the the different experiences available with electives. Seems like the only acedemics they consider to be important are Math and English, the others seem to get pushed aside to add time for arts. Also, dont like that the kids are not really allowed to talk at lunch and if they do they miss recess. Parking is terrible and the pick-up/ drop-off is very frustrating because of all the traffic.

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My God daughter is new to Shaw this year as a Kindegartener. I have to say during the first week I was a little apprehensive if I had made the right choice in education for her. Now a little over a month later, I feel Shaw is freat for her, and will grow her knowledge as well as her interest in Visual and Performing.

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
I have attended Shaw for five years with excellent teachers and also fun and enjoyable Visual Preforming Arts.


Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
We are new to Shaw and so far have been very impressed with the new Principal, and with the school in general. It is well-run, and the kids and faculty seem to be happy, hard-working, and creative. We are looking forward to great year!

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
The Ist grade teachers and the Principal have done a wonderful job working with us and our granddaughter to dimprove her performance in school. We couldn't ask for more from them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center
5329 Columbia Ave, St. Louis, MO  63139
(314) 776-5091
Last modified Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shaw Visual/Perf. Arts Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top