Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clark Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
We couldn't have been happier to have lucked out to be within walking distance to this wonderful school. We moved to Webster Groves to be able to go to a local school. Clark has so many involved parents and such a diverse group of wonderful children. Many people walk/bike to school and the after school program is top notch. After coming from a private school I was a little nervous but the past three years have just been wonderful.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
We specifically chose this school district out of many many choices in the St. Louis area. We've been here now for three + years and we could not be happier with Clark. Their course work is challenging and well thought out with dedicated teachers and staff and a strong involvement from the parents in the school. WGSD also offers accelerated and gifted programs for appropriate students.


Clark Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
By shear luck we ended up in this school district. We feel as though we won the lottery. This is an amazing school, with amazing staff and parent involvement. Parents are involved and turn out for everything. Class sizes are fabulous! Heading into our third year we couldn't ask for a better school or education for our son. I would rival it to any area private school.

Clark Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clark Elementary School 4

Posted December 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2004
- a parent
What a jewel! Clark feels like a small private school. The teachers have an obvious desire to continue learning, which translates to presenting and teaching a healthy curriculum. Strong teacher/parent relationships are resultant of accessibility and open communication. Being part of a well-formed, cohesive district has developed school/city pride, and a sense of ownership for the students. Also, strong community ties enrich the children's experiences.

Clark Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Elementary School
9130 Big Bend Blvd, St. Louis, MO  63119
(314) 963-6444
Last modified Clark Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clark Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top