Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
St. Louis, MO
Students enrolled: 860

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted July 04, 2014
- a community member
Amazing diverse school that offers so many opportunities for the students that attend. Would recommend to any boy in the St. Louis area.

Christian Brothers College High School 2

Posted June 21, 2014
- a student
Compared to the other possible schools out there, this school does not offer the same kind of high academics as others do for the same price and instead primarily focuses on sports over anything else


Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
CBC is a great school. While their athletics program is, indeed, a force, there are plenty of opportunities for boys who are not into sports. The theater program is top rate; there are competitive robotics teams; and many other ways for students to get invovled that have nothing to do with sports. The communities program and Cadet Cup competition quickly integrate incoming freshmen into the school. Three learning tracks ensure each student's academic needs are met, and the administration is very open to working with students as the individuals that they are.

Christian Brothers College High School 2

Posted November 20, 2012
- a community member
Let's cut all the p.r. CBC is a mediocre school at best. They push athletics above everything else. Many wonderful veteran faculty from the past have been pushed out (i.e. fired) so as to get rid of their salaries because the school has been in financial trouble. I was treated terribly there because i wasn't a jock and wasn't interested in being controlled every second of the school day. The dean of discipline was a man who screamed in your face and demeaned you. The religion curriculum has become more and more conservative as the years pass, with wonderful social justice oriented teachers getting the boot because they didn't want to kowtow to the reactionary forces in the Arch diocese. I wasn't prepared for college because I never had any freedom at CBC. A lot of my friends felt the same way. They went nuts the first semester because they had never been trusted before and didn't know how to handle things. If your kid is a middle of the road to struggling student, and needs a lot of discipline, CBC is the place for him.

Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
I have a freshman son, the youngest of our children and the first to attend CBC. Wonderful choice, great brotherhood, great classes and a very caring staff.


Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a student
I am a student at cbc. I was accepted this year. And it has been the greatest time of my life. I enjoy all my classes. And my teachers are great. I really look foward to the next three years of my life

Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers College High School 5

Posted March 21, 2009
- a parent
I am the parent of a freshman, and the school has been great. The staff - including assistant principal - are very, very responsive. Teachers respond to e-mails quickly, and concerns and problems are taken seriously and addressed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Brothers College High School
1850 De La Salle Drive, St. Louis, MO  63141
(314) 985-6100
Last modified Christian Brothers College High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Christian Brothers College High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top