Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
St. Louis, MO
Students enrolled: 152

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 5

Posted December 24, 2014
- a parent
This has been a dream come true for our family. We looked at several schools and are incredibly happy with our choice. I wish there were more than 5 stars!

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 2

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
Great newer playground. Outdated technology, typical of a parochial school. Bullying is a major problem that administration refuses to address mainly because it starts with the cliquey parents and trickles down to students. Enrollment is dwindling. New preschool. School community is weak: no school picnic, no moms or dads club. Administration selects worthy candidates for school committees so look elsewhere if you are the type of parent that wants to get involved and/or seeking a Christian value-based setting.


Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 5

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
I'm a father of three children who go to Ste. Gen. and love it! We've been so pleased with our experience - I can't imagine them anywhere else. I'm always impressed with the teachers and staff, along with the excellent cirriculum. Tremendous community, outstanding school.

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Have loved every minute. Leadership and staff is responsive, caring and genuine. Could not be happier with the choice I have made for my children.

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 1

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
The best school in the whole world i love it.

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
Our experience so far at Ste. Gen has been amazing! The community is close-knit, it's very family oriented - a wonderful place to raise children. I've watched my 3rd grader and 1st grader flourish and develop a deep love of learning during their time at Ste. Gen. Ste. Gen is a small school - one class per grade, less than 30 per class (some with only around 22-26), each class has a full-time aid up thru 5th grade (I think). Because of the small size my children know just about every student there and have developed close friendships that will last a lifetime. We've loved the school and can't say enough good! What a warm and loving environment - we feel so lucky to be a part of it!


Ste Genevieve Du Bois School 1

Posted November 11, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ste Genevieve Du Bois School
1575 North Woodlawn Avenue, St. Louis, MO  63122
(314) 821-4245
Last modified Ste Genevieve Du Bois School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Ste Genevieve Du Bois School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top