Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Roch School 5

Posted January 24, 2015
- a parent
We have three children in St. Roch, all with different learning styles. It is a challenging academic environment, but each child has the support she needs to succeed. It is a close-knit, welcoming community. I can't say enough about this school.

St Roch School 4

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
I am proud to say that my children attend St. Roch. The school is academically challenging with above average test scores. It is socially diverse giving kids balance culturally, spiritually, and economically. Above all the community of St. Roch is well-rounded and engaging. This school places values where they should be--on the child and their future success in life.


St Roch School 5

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
St. Roch is a gem in one of the best neighborhoods in the City of St. Louis. Challenging academics, faith based and a supportive and active community at a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? We have been at St. Roch for over 15 years and have been very pleased with the all around education our children have received.

St Roch School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Excellent leadership and caring faculty. High expectations for all students, regardless of economic or social class.

St Roch School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
Catholic values means Catholic style punishments - which is not great for self-esteem of little kids. Send your kids to a real school.


St Roch School 2

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
St. Roch is good but they only work well with kids they see with potential. If your child have ADD/ADHD or any type of special need, they WILL NOT WORK WITH THEM. Even if the archdiocese states otherwise. I had one child with ADD and the other child was above average student. After the child with ADD wasn't treated fairly by the principal/some teachers/and priest, I withdrew them. Now, one attends SLU High School and the one with ADD attends University of Notre Dame on a 4 yr. academic scholarship. I am truly bless!

St Roch School 5

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
St. Roch's has an excellent academic reputation--the best kept secret in urban St. Louis elementary education. Affordable compared to independent private schools, but has strong curriculum and considerable emphasis on the core subjects. The Spanish program also is strong.

St Roch School 1

Posted February 02, 2009
- a student
I hate Catholic schools. The teachers were mean here. Im in highschool now and county public is so much better and has so many more opputunities


St Roch School 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
St Roch does a very good job of educating the children, and teachers are exceptional many have 'old school' values about education, very effective, no nonsense, disciplined, and excuses are not allowed. It is a small school, but big in spirit.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Roch School
6040 Waterman Boulevard, St Louis, MO  63112
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (314) 721-2595
Last modified St Roch School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top