Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
St. Louis, MO
Students enrolled: 175
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Andrews Academy 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Huge gender imbalance: the current 4 grade, only has 1 girl and the rest of them are all boys; and there are other grades only have a few boys and majority are girls. Relatively young, inexperienced and irresponsible teacher body and Poor management, this school does not provide the kind of education, which you may think it should provide by the tuition they are charging.

Andrews Academy 2

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Teachers seem to care but the administration will not address an underlying bullying problem. Many families have experienced it. It is subtle, underground, only occassionally physical, but when it is physical in several cases it becomes the bullied student who cannot take it anymore finally lashing out and becoming punished or expelled. The education is basically a little better than public school.


Andrews Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
Great coverage of all the fundamentals, and then some. Creativity and public presentation are encouraged at every level. Individual performance is encouraged, not competition. Parental expectations are high and just about all the kids are exceptionally well behaved. Culturally very diverse, where the kids and teachers are very comfortable with kids from all different backgrounds. Kids are prepped to go to higher end private schools.

Andrews Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
If your kid gets picked on by other kids and is shy. DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS THERE. The school does not know how to handle issues. The school does not let the kids work their issues out. Moms get way too involved in kid stuff..

Andrews Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Andrews Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This is an amazing school. My child is easily a year ahead of her public school friends. I love the diversity. From the principle to the teachers, this school is simply outstanding. It was the best decision my husband and I ever made. The public speaking emphasis is one of the main reasons for our decision. It's expensive and we've cut way back so our daughter has the best education!

Andrews Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for Kindergarten about 4 years ago and because of the wonderful public speaking program held for all grades she is above average in public speaking and is an incredible writer in 3rd grade. The Kindergarten teachers were the best! Thanks Andrew's Academy!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andrews Academy
888 N Mason Rd, St. Louis, MO  63141
(314) 878-1883
Last modified Andrews Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Andrews Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top