Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arrowpoint Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
My 6 year old goes to this school. And to be honest im very happy with the school.My son has learned tremendously here.His teacher Ms Banks is a great teacher far as I know.Im very happy with the success of my son learning ability at this school..Not sure abt other teachers but I really seems like she takes her time and really love her profession..I shows through the children..

Arrowpoint Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
My child used to attend Arrowpoint Elementary. She has attended previously Jennings school district but we moved. My child was attacked by another child. A child that the PE teacher stated was a problem child and had been suspended numerous times for the same issue. the Principle called me directly and advised i needed to pick my child up from school because she had been beat up by another student. "But in no way did your child start the fight." I asked why is she being suspended then? and the answer was to allow the children to cool off. My child came home every day exclaiming how she was not happy because the teacher would let the children take control of the class room. As a parent i attempted to get involved and speak with the principle who initiated she would look into the situation, I never heard back from her.


Arrowpoint Elementary School 3

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Wow, I'm a parent of a child in this school and this information alarms me. I know the principal, but I've never seen the assistant principal. I really didn't know they had one. They have what they call an Instructional Specialist, but no Asst. Principal. In fact, I visit this school often have seen teachers tell students things their parents should have told them. Teachers these days have to be instructors, counselors, parents, banks, etc. Sometimes we can eliminate the other roles teachers have to play if parents were more involved. This person writes like an uninvolved parent. This is NOT one of the worst schools in the district.

Arrowpoint Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
This is one of the worst school's in the district. The principal lacks leadership and many of the teachers are only teaching for the pay check. The staff are bad examples for the children, the assistant principal got in a fight with another staff member and police had to be called. Teachers degrade students in front of other students. Send you kid some place else

Arrowpoint Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Arrowpoint Elementary School 1

Posted January 31, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Arrowpoint Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a teacher
great staff that cares about the students educational success and creating a community for everyone in the school

Arrowpoint Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Arrowpoint Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arrowpoint Elementary School
2017 Arrowpoint Dr, St. Louis, MO  63138
(314) 953-5300
Last modified Arrowpoint Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arrowpoint Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top