Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carnahan School Of The Future 1

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
The teachers do not care about the students well being. It IS a school but the kids stick together in a negative way and the principal Ms Jones puts on a good front, but will only back her athletes. Do NOT SEND YOUR KIDS THERE.

Carnahan School Of The Future
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
No the staff have their picks. And if you need help they lie and play both sides of the fence.


Carnahan School Of The Future 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a student
My School Is One Of The Top Schools In The State Other Than Metro High ....

Carnahan School Of The Future 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a community member
This is a fantastic school. I give the students 5 stars. I am a substitute teacher. It was in math, for which I have a degree, so that helped. The students were very well-behaved, and respectful. It was one of my best substitute assignments. Thank you.

Carnahan School Of The Future
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
The school offers a fantastic core curriculum and advance courses, including pre-engineering courses.


Carnahan School Of The Future
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Bierbaum Elementary in Mehlville are showing that they are making a difference in children's education by communicating with parents and following children's progresses closely and making sure the children are not left behind.

Carnahan School Of The Future
no rating

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
I love Carnahan for my child because it is a nurturing environment, they are taking the necessary steps to help prepare my child for college and they are always available for me when I have needs.

Carnahan School Of The Future
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I love Carnahan High School of the Future! The teachers really care about the students, and the small school environment insures all the staff and faculty know each student and vice versa!


Carnahan School Of The Future 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
I attend Carnahan High School and its really becoming the school of the future. There's a excellent student to teacher ratio and the teachers are unlike no other. Usually in high school the teachers barely know you're name but not at Carnahn thats not a problem... There are so many opportunities at Carnahan and I would strongly refer any students to my school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carnahan School Of The Future
4041 South Broadway, St Louis, MO  63118
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (314) 457-0582
Last modified Carnahan School Of The Future is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top