Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Cletus School

Private | K-8 | 287 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in St. Charles

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $138,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 17, 2013

I would recommend this school to any parent looking for a good place to send their children! I went to St. Cletus from 3rd to 8th grade and loved it. It prepared me well for the future. I currently attend CBCHS and I realized that I came in more prepared than many friends from other schools; the teachers and faculty are friendly to everyone they meet! I often go back to visit and talk with teachers just to catch up because they left such a huge impact on my life and helped me become the student I am today.


Posted April 4, 2013

We decided to send our children to this school because it is known for the extraordinary success of its students. We kept hearing about how so many of the valedictorians and salutatorians at the local high schools were St. Cletus graduates. I haven t been disappointed my children seem further ahead academically than their peers who attend other schools in the area. They also do a great job with their spiritual development. The discipline is definitely strict, but always with the best interest of the kids in mind. It s all part of preparing them well for their future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2012

St. Cletus is a very cookie cutter school with teachers that are not equipped to provide stimulation in the classroom.. The school opresses creativity and is very narrow minded in its beliefs and has a zero tolerance for anything that they do not diem as appropriate , all the way down to not allowing them play on thier own during recess. My Son was beaten down so badly in just 4th grade I had to take him to counseling to get his self esteem back up. I would not recommend this school to any parent that wants their child to excell in mind and spirit and be his/her own person. It stifles and shelters and is academically behind.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 22, 2011

St Cletus is a wonderful school. Excellent education, and a family environment. we are blessed to send our children here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2009

Wonderful environment for our children. Our children were happy and well educated. We found a whole 'family' of people who wanted the same thing we did for our children. The faith atmosphere is fulfilling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 5, 2007

This school has great parent involvement and some hardworking teachers there have been problems with discipline and leadership> More time and money needs to be spent on professional development and innovative teaching techniques.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2007

I thought that my children were well educated. I have had my first two kids transfered. They we're quickly welcomed to this school. Then I had my yougest there she was very educated while she was very smart. They have many programs for students that need help or need more chalenges!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2007

I honestly believe that St. Cletus is the BEST school in the St. Charles area. Our children were educated well and remained in their faith as they continued on through high school and college. Thanks St. Cletus Faculty and Staff for providing a wonderful education for my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2004

The basic education that my childern recieved while at St. Cletus more than prepared them for high school and college.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 97% 77%
Asian 1% N/A
Hispanic 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 17%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of St. Louis
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2721 Zumbehl Rd
St. Charles, MO 63301
Phone: (636) 946-7756

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Monroe Elementary School
St. Charles, MO




Harris Elementary School
St. Charles, MO




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT