Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2015
- a parent
Awesome school! Everyone is very involved, teachers, parents and kids! A lot of extra curricular activities also.

Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school spirit - Great curriculum - family atmosphere and participation! They go the extra mile to do activities with and for the children that other schools do not even visit


Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
Challenging, comprehensive education by caring teachers and staff. My child is coming home excited about school and all that was learned. Wonderful art and music program. My only concern is the school lunch program offers a lot of junk food. Sugary treats are offered as incentive to do well, which I think leads to a cycle of overeating. If any time a child performs something well, they are rewarded with junk food, they will be conditioned in their lives to eat to reward themselves. Obesity problem anyone? Can't seem to opt out of the junk food without feeling like I'm the 'mean mom.'

Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is very freindly and caring staff. They all at Kennerly trully take the time to listen and understand each child. Education at the school is wonderful too. they learn advanced classes in math, science and reading. Love this school. Thought i would go private im so glad i didnt!!!

Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent


Kennerly Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This school is fabulous! Not only is the curriculum challenging, but the teaching staff is caring & genuinely interested in the success of each child. And that's not all... this school's focus on character education is just a part of the daily routines - as is math, reading, science. It can't get much better than this!

Kennerly Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience with Kennerly in our first year (with our daughter in kindergarten) and are very impressed with the teachers, principal and other staff and the unbelieveable level parent of invovlment that make this school a truly special place. The awesome events (like the variety show) that are part of Kennerly in addition to the wonderful extracurricular offerings offered through the Lindbergh School District offer great experiences for any child. We had considered private school before Kennerly, but don't feel like we'd get the same exceptional experience we'd get at Kennerly anywhere else.

Kennerly Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
Excellant school, alot of parent involvement. The staff is wonderful, always looking out for the best intrest of thier students. The after school sprots program is also very nice the kids can be on teems with their friends regardless of their athletic ability, at the same time learning the sport. It is a parents dream to know that your child is being taken care of by the best teachers and support staff in St. Louis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennerly Elementary School
10025 Kennerly Rd, St. Louis, MO  63128
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (314) 729-2440
Last modified Kennerly Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top