Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
St. Louis, MO
Students enrolled: 275
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Long Middle Community Ed. Center 1

Posted December 05, 2012
- a community member
this school is just terrible. They have rats and bugs there. If i were you i would NEVER send your kids here. the teachers here are just UN believable there just as bad as the student. Please for the sake of your child needs don't send them to this school.

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 2

Posted April 25, 2011
- a community member
This school has a very strict principal!!!! You shouldn't ever go to a public school. County Schools are way better than the saint louis public school district!!!!!!


Long Middle Community Ed. Center 1

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
The poor kids who attend this school get lost in the shuffle; from what I hear from my daughter MOST of the teachers (because good teachers are always buried out there somewhere) don't really care what the students are doing as long as they practically aren't knifing each other. I was hoping that the school wouldn't be THAT bad for a StLouis public school, but I am totally depressed with everything I have encountered there. Incompetent system, deliquent/bullying/underachieving kids--the community of youth as a whole deserve better. Parents HAVE TO STEP IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!! Children are a privilege, not merely mouths to feed. I know if the parents of this community shaped up, there would be a startling difference for the better in this school.

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 4

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Overall for this school is almost as good as a magnet school teachers really care and want the students to learn and its super diverse.

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 1

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
I suggest not to attend here at all. My daughter attended this school last year, and guess how long she stayed there? Only a week. She got made fun of, and the education their is horrible. She went back to her private school and she loves it more than anything, her friends are supportive but Long school is horrible..


Long Middle Community Ed. Center 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a community member
I Used To Attend Long & Its Really Diverse & I Like It , The Years I Were There Were 2006-2007

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 1

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Long Middle Community Ed. Center 1

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Long Middle Community Ed. Center 5

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Long Middle Community Ed. Center
5028 Morganford Rd, St. Louis, MO  63116
(314) 481-3440
Last modified Long Middle Community Ed. Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Long Middle Community Ed. Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top