Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
510 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bishop Du Bourg High School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Bishop DuBourg prepares students academically, socially and spiritually to face challenges in the world. My son has friends of all economic classes, races learning abilities. His outstanding standardized test scores on the PSAT are greatly due to the fine teaching he has received.

Bishop Du Bourg High School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a community member
Bishop DuBourg High School was a great experience for me. I attended from 2002-2006 and had a great time. I made so many friends and the teachers and staff were always so helpful and encouraging. I also ran cross country and track and had a wonderful time participating. I think it is a great institution.


Bishop Du Bourg High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I have had two daughters, nieces, nephews, siblings and friends all graduate from Bishop DuBourg High School. They offer students opportunities to learn on many levels, growth of both spirit and intelligence, team spirit and respect for self and others.

Bishop Du Bourg High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a teacher
A caring of community of teachers and parents that put the students first.

Bishop Du Bourg High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Because it is a wonderful neighborhood school where my daughter likes to go to learn from the amazing teachers and meet her fabulous friends and participate in the great sports programs.


Bishop Du Bourg High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 daughters at Bishop Dubourg and only wish all 3 of my children had gone there! Dubourg has an amazing caring, engaged and dedicated administration and teaching staff. No matter what your child's interests are, there are activities designed for everyone. The school has a friendly atmosphere and everyone is encouraged to get involved.Students can succeed and feel successful, no matter what their ability level. I have no doubt my children will be well prepared when they attend college. One visit to the school, don't be surprised if you notice on our next trip that staff and teachers know you by name! Go Dubourg!

Bishop Du Bourg High School
no rating

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
I'm from out of state and had no previous history with BD High School. From what I have seen, I am very impressed with the diversity of students, the atmosphere and attitudes of the staff and feel good with having a co-ed Christian environment that provides a good balance to the real world.

Bishop Du Bourg High School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
Great School, with amazing teachers and community. Such a faith based high school.


Bishop Du Bourg High School 5

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful high school that can educate children whether they are honors students or kids who need a little extra help. Atmosphere is one of caring and friendly. Good college prep school--my four kids have all gone on to college and done well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Du Bourg High School
5850 Eichelberger Street, St. Louis, MO  63109
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (314) 832-3030
Last modified Bishop Du Bourg High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top