Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
408 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter graduated last year from Rosati Kain. The excellent academic program at Rosati Kain has allowed her to easily transition to her college courses. The faculty know you by name and are available to help in anyway. She loved the diversity and we see this as a strong influence in how she has always been able to relate well with people. Her sister is hoping to be a Kougar in the near future.

Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted May 15, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter graduated from Rosati-Kain about ten years ago. Her decision to attend RK was based primarily on its socio-economic and cultural diversity. There are other schools in the area with stronger academic programs and a wider range of course offerings but our daughter felt more comfortable in an environment where most of the students were not from wealthy privileged backgrounds. She got a reasonably good education and formed some close friedships which still endure today. After graduation from Rosat-Kain she attended and excelled at a top 15 liberal arts college. Our family's first choice would have been St. Louis University High School a few miles away but that school doesn't accept girls.


Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a teacher
I recently attended a reunion of alumnae from the 1960's and it was great. So many wonderful women who are successful, compassionate and happy and all proud to be connected to R-K. It made me proud all over again to be connected to the school and its great mission.

Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
Strong staff, superior academics, and welcoming atmosphere provide a environment that encourages educational excellence and spiritual growth in the students.

Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated 2 years ago from Rosati. It was a remarkable experience for her as well as her mother and I from the first day until the last. She was extremely well prepared to excel in college.


Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
It doesn't surprise me to see Rosati ranked as top. My daughter is a senior and I am totally confident that she will find college easy after the excellent education she received at Rosati. Sr. Joan and the rest of the staff have taken the job of helping raise our daughters to be the best they can be very seriously. We are truly blessed as parents.

Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
As a freshman, at a military college, and an Alumni of Rosati I can say that it prepared me for college is so many aspects. The teachers excelled in teaching in and out of the classroom. They taught me discipline, honesty, and acceptance. Even at a military college, I can say that my overall positive attitude and academic discipline is due to RK. That school taught me so much about myself and that will carry through the rest of my life. I love RK and miss it already. It's challenging but its a family- a loving, fun, and happy family!

Rosati-Kain High School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
The girls at Rosati are accepting of economic, racial and cultural diversity. However, they all share a strong desire to attain academic and professional success. These are the kind of girls that I hoped my daughter would emulate when she was little. I am very proud of the women she is becoming and credit Rosati-Kain in helping to guide her.


Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman at Rosati-Kain this year. I love Rosati already. The education is excellent and the care and concern for my daughter is beyond my expectations. The faculty and staff are dedicated to helping these young women to become academically strong as well as morally and ethically strong. Rosati is centrally located so it is easy to find carpools. There are a wide variety of extracurricular activities offered as well.

Rosati-Kain High School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
My daughters received an excellent education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosati-Kain High School
4389 Lindell Boulevard, St. Louis, MO  63108
(314) 533-8513
Last modified Rosati-Kain High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Rosati-Kain High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top