Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Ann Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 184 students

We are best known for committment to students.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in St. Louis

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $60,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 16, 2010

St. Ann is a wonderful school surrounded by highly involved parents, community, alumni and faculty. The motto of the school "Where Children are Valued and Values are Taught" could not be more fitting. The faculty is excellent and invested in the school as many are part of the Parish and the community. I wish they would post the educational backgrounds of the faculty because they are very impressive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2010

You simply can't ask for a better place to send your children if you value community, individual character and strong academics. St. Ann Catholic School is hub of the community and it is reflected in its students, teachers and volunteers. I highly recommend St. Ann to any parent who wants the best for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2010

St.Ann is everything you could ask for and more for your children. On top of their commitment to the very best in academics they also focus on community and service. I have two children that attend St.Ann. I feel like my children are treasured. I know they are being taught all the things they need from science and reading to volunteering and compassion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2009

St. Ann provides my children with a great academic foundation. The children at St. Ann are valued and are encourage to become the best they can be. The surrounding neighborhoods are as tight knit as the school--almost like a small town feel where everyone knows your name and everyone looks out for each other. It is wonderful that I have the opportunity to allow my children to be apart of a community of people devoted to the success of all its members.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2007

New principal, new teachers for upper block, New ideas, We are so excited about the new year. We are blessed to have the new teachers come aboard and to join the staff that we already have in place. My fourth daughter will be in 6th grade, Her older three did wonderful here. The diversity is down to earth. A great group of parents and the community is outstanding. North County, great area, great people, great homes....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 25, 2004

St Ann is an excellent school with excellent teachers. it is what a goog catholic school should be.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 51% 77%
Black 42% 17%
Two or more races 5% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian 1% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% N/A
Hispanic 0% 4%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:10 am
School end time
  • 3:30 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Transportation options
  • None
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of St. Louis
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • St. ann catholic school has a very active parent association supporting the school through volunteer time during the school day as well as leading many extracurricular activities (i.e. - scouting, athletics, etc.)
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Incarnate Word Academy
Desmet Jesuit High School
Trinity High School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7532 Natural Bridge Rd
St. Louis, MO 63121
Website: Click here
Phone: (314) 381-0113

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT