Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School

Private | 9-12 | 72 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in St. Louis

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $210,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 14, 2014

My child started at Cardinal Ritter as a Freshman and during that time, I have seen her grow intellectually and as a person. The curriculm that they offer has exposed her to a variety of subjects. More importantly, math and science were never her best subjects but they have awesome math and science teachers there that have helped her to understand these two subjects better that she ever has.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2013

I am currently enrolled into Cardinal Ritter College Prep. The students and faculty members are very welcoming and informative. I personally am very excited to be attending CRCP, and I really do recommend others to send their kids to this amazing high school.


Posted July 22, 2013

The mission of Cardinal Ritter is excellent. They take students from a variety of backgrounds and gives them skills that they will use in every aspect of their lives. As a current student I will say that I have received a quality education. As with any institution the education is 1/2 what you are given and 1/2 what you put into it. Cardinal Ritter definitely presents the opportunities that any student needs to achieve success.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 26, 2012

As a current student of this school I recommend you not to send your child here they pick and choose their favorites and the administration is childish, they have horrible organization skills and some of the alumni even will tell you they didn't get a good education.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 16, 2011

You see it only has 5 reviews it's the worst school ever to send your child to see im a child myself i hate that my mother sent me their she wasting her money on me . The teachers dont care accept 1 who name is Mr.Lyons worst school ever your chikd will do better at a charter or public school thats how i feel
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 15, 2010

My child and I love Cardinal Ritter. I is a great experience and the school is very disciplined. I feel that my child will go far at Cardinal Ritter. As a parent I love the school so much that I have become the president of the Parent Teacher Association.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2010

this school is absolutley horrible! I remember when saying you went to a catholic school was something to be proud of! Well, all of that has been thrown out the window. The school is horrible. there is no diversity, no discipline, and most importantly no communication between teachers and parents! I rehret making the worst decision of my life by sending my child to Cardinal Ritter College Prep High School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2004

Cardinal Ritter is an excellent school. A student can will go far at Cardinal Ritter. Located in a new state of the art facility in Grand Center. My daughter is a sophmore and it is the best decision I could have every made. The staff is wonderful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

I have heard a great deal about Cardinal Ritter when I was growing up in the Saint Louis Public School system. As a parent and an aunt of students at Cardinal Ritter, it is apparent that they are not only receiving quality education, but gaining social development skills. I truly recommend this school to others even if you can not afford it. Get involved in fundraisers to assist with the cost. It is worth it!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 100% 17%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 5%
Two or more races 0% 2%
White 0% 74%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • College preparatory
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of St. Louis
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

701 North Spring Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63108
Phone: (314) 446-5504

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Miller Career Academy
St. Louis, MO


Metro High School
St. Louis, MO


Vashon High School
St. Louis, MO





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT