Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 65 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
This school has been such a blessing to me and my family. The teachers there live to see our children succeed and grow in their faith. Their teachers are truly called by a higher power with teaching, coaching, leading clubs, and before/after school tutoring sessions. The entire community has been so supportive and I could not imagine being anywhere else. Thank you!!!

Child of God Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Thanks for everything you do. We know how much you work to make our child's education experience great.


Child of God Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Two words: Authentic Relationships We trust our children here. They are not just taught and growing educationally, but are loved by caring teachers who live for these kids.

Child of God Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Recently Child of God has introduced a new school-wide program to help students learn how to lead a God-pleasing life in all that they say and do. In the past students would learn these life skills in religion class, D.A.R.E, and Habitudes (character education). All of these have been very successful, but they wanted to create a language and curriculum across the school. "Show your Shield" is their new character education that encourages students to show love, kindness, faithfulness, and self-control (all based on the fruits of the spirit). Throughout the school their are signs, expectations, and decorations that encourage students. Additionally, staff and teachers are able to give out shied tickets when a student is caught "showing their shield" which is entered in a weekly drawing and announced over the intercom.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Amazing staff and school environment. This school has been such a blessing to our entire family.


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
I am amazed and feel beyond blessed for my children to attend this school. The class sizes are small and the attention they receive is outstanding. They have grown and learned so much since they have started attending. I am amazed and feel like their time away from home is well spent.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
Child of God Lutheran Church and School has undergone a plethora of changes since the attendance of my family...all positive. The Principal & Pastor are the backbone of the school and church respectively and the Word of God is the basis of learning. I am blessed to have found this church and my kids will attend starting next year.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I love COG! I have been here for 7 years and the last 2 years have been the most amazing! We have a fabulous principal, pastor, and teaching staff; we offer assistance with tuition & special needs. The students and parents are happy and love the Lord. It is so wonderful to walk down the halls and hear the little children singing praises to our God! Even in after school extended care I hear children singing the songs they have learned in class and chapel - what a BLESSING!! I am so blessed that God called me to work here in this happy atmosphere, where it like an extension of home and my own family!


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Child of God is the third Lutheran school I have taught at and it is the school where I have seen first hand, the most commitment and care for every student in the school.. I feel blessed to be a part of this community that has each child's best interest at heart. Not only is their education important, but so are their spiritual lives as well. Everyone in the building from the support staff in the office to the principal and Pastor, has made it their mission to help each child succeed. Staff members work as a team to guide each child on their educational and spiritual journey. We are constantly seeking and learning new innovative ideas to help carry out this purpose. If I had young children, Child of God is the school I would want my children to learn and grow at.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
I have been teaching for 5 years now and this is the 3rd school where I have taught. By far I have met some of the most supportive families, educated staff, and Christ-centered curriculum at Child of God. Teaching has been full of joy, laughter, and memories here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Child of God Lutheran School
650 Salt Lick Rd, St. Peters, MO  63376
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 65 reviews. (636) 970-7080
Last modified Child of God Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top