Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Amazing staff and school environment. This school has been such a blessing to our entire family.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
I am amazed and feel beyond blessed for my children to attend this school. The class sizes are small and the attention they receive is outstanding. They have grown and learned so much since they have started attending. I am amazed and feel like their time away from home is well spent.


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
Child of God Lutheran Church and School has undergone a plethora of changes since the attendance of my family...all positive. The Principal & Pastor are the backbone of the school and church respectively and the Word of God is the basis of learning. I am blessed to have found this church and my kids will attend starting next year.

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I love COG! I have been here for 7 years and the last 2 years have been the most amazing! We have a fabulous principal, pastor, and teaching staff; we offer assistance with tuition & special needs. The students and parents are happy and love the Lord. It is so wonderful to walk down the halls and hear the little children singing praises to our God! Even in after school extended care I hear children singing the songs they have learned in class and chapel - what a BLESSING!! I am so blessed that God called me to work here in this happy atmosphere, where it like an extension of home and my own family!

Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Child of God is the third Lutheran school I have taught at and it is the school where I have seen first hand, the most commitment and care for every student in the school.. I feel blessed to be a part of this community that has each child's best interest at heart. Not only is their education important, but so are their spiritual lives as well. Everyone in the building from the support staff in the office to the principal and Pastor, has made it their mission to help each child succeed. Staff members work as a team to guide each child on their educational and spiritual journey. We are constantly seeking and learning new innovative ideas to help carry out this purpose. If I had young children, Child of God is the school I would want my children to learn and grow at.


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
I have been teaching for 5 years now and this is the 3rd school where I have taught. By far I have met some of the most supportive families, educated staff, and Christ-centered curriculum at Child of God. Teaching has been full of joy, laughter, and memories here.

Child of God Lutheran School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our children's school merged with another local school last summer. The merge was not a positive environment for our children. Before the merge, we didn't have a reason to consider another private school. Our experience with Child of God has been nothing but positive since we took the tour with the principal last summer. Our biggest concern was the curriculum since our kids came from a school with high standards and a hands-on environment. The curriculum has challenged our kids. We feel our kids are safe everyday. The teachers and staff know our kids by name, and our 5th grader is challenged in his class. Our kindergarterner is advancing well also. The kindergarterner is thriving in math! I feel this school is preparing our children very well for the future. We are very pleased.

Child of God Lutheran School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
We have been at this school for five years now and are really happy here! The classroom sizes are small, which give the kids more individualized attention, which we love. The teachers are phenomenal and plan so many great learning experiences for the kids. The Christ centered education is what we really love though. There is patience, kindness and prayer that is taught every day - these are skills that these children will take with them for life. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone!


Child of God Lutheran School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Our family loves Child of God School since it is such a caring environment and has a Christ-centered learning environment. The small class sizes give our children the academic support that they need. The staff is caring and yet offers challenging curriculum.

Child of God Lutheran School 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
It is a truly spirited school. So much love for the students! My son enjoys going everyday and his favorite part of the day is morning chapel! Child of Gods pastor is young and fresh! It is a lot of fun! The best part - extended care before and after school is offered!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Child of God Lutheran School
650 Salt Lick Rd, St. Peters, MO  63376
(636) 970-7080
Last modified Child of God Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Child of God Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top