Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Strafford, MO
Students enrolled: 466

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
Strafford Elementary has fantastic teachers, a wonderful principal and vice principal and an excellent community spirit. I'm so happy my children go to school here.

Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
I have four children ages 14, 12, 11, and 9. They have all attended Strafford Schools since the Parents and Teachers program for 3 year olds at the computer lab. I have not had a conflict with any of the teachers, all of my children are above the average on their test scores, and they all love school. Mrs. Cogdill, the principal of the elementary, has done wonders with their programs and has msde Strafford an excellent place to raise children.


Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
Strafford is an excellent school. They do try and provide the children with everything they possibly can to help them succeed in life. BUT the most aweful thing that I have seen about strafford is the way the parents and community behave. I feel that if you have not lived here or grown up here in strafford you or your comments do not mean a thing. I also think that when it comes to musicals the teacher only picks out a certain few students to do the top parts....and mainly As a community they need to learn to be more compationate and considerate when it comes to others helping ( parents and non school members) The parents of strafford need to take a lesson from the school motto and learn a few things themselves

Strafford Elementary School 4

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
I am very proud of the Strafford School District. We moved here 5 years ago and just recently bought a larger home and fought to stay here doing so. We have been truly blessed by the wonderful teachers each of our children have had. The quality of the music program is second to none. I would gladly recommend this school district to anyone!


Strafford Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2004
- a parent
This district has great, professional teachers that really care about students. The environment is warm and close-knit, and students are readily accepted. The small-town feel is wonderful, yet the learning opportunities compare with something much larger not typically found in a smaller district.

Strafford Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2004
- a parent
We have lived in the Strafford School District for 3 years, and I have been very pleased with the level of attention my young children receive. I feel welcome and valued each time I come into the school to visit with the staff. I feel that my children are receiving a quality education, and I have no regrets about locating in this district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Strafford Elementary School
213 West McCabe, Strafford, MO  65757
(417) 736-7000
Last modified Strafford Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Strafford Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top