Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Francis Borgia Regional High School

Private | 9-12 | 547 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Washington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $113,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $660.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 8, 2014

It really is a family. Truly. And if you are not one of the "family" going back several generations, you will never be allowed to excel at sports. They will close ranks and actively run you off. They will, however, take your money with a smile. Academics are mediocre at best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2012

As a student at Borgia I love this school. The teachers are great. The students make you feel like family, thats what Borgia is, is one big happy family. The Advanced classes are challenging. I could talk to any of the staff members there.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 4, 2012

I love Borgia. I'm a sophmore there and I love it. Coming out of grade school I had no self-esteem and failing grades? The teachers and students picked me up. It's diffenitly a family orientated school
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 16, 2012

I love BORGiA. It has a amazing theater program that is very large and a excelent music program that is small but mighty. I think that one of the best things about Borgia is that is is a great big catholic family and they act like it.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 1, 2011

SFB is a fairly good school. They definitely stress the religious aspect, and can treat nonreligious students differently than religious ones.The kids there are top-notch. I have been bullied at other schools, but am hardly ever bullied here. A couple of the teachers can be unhelpful, but most are good, and are always there to talk to. The school lunches are pretty good (Although I sometimes find hard, bone-like substances in the meat). Altogether, If you have a religious family and strive for a Catholic education, this is for you. If not, however, you may want to look elsewhere.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 15, 2009

SFBRHS has prepared my 2 sons extremely well for college.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 99% 77%
Asian 1% N/A
Hispanic 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 17%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of St. Louis
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1000 Borgia Dr
Washington, MO 63090
Phone: (636) 239-7871

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Washington High School
Washington, MO





New Haven High School
New Haven, MO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT