Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here and I absolutely loved it! :) The principal when i was there, Mr. Cooper was the best principal i have ever had. I am in high school now in Tennessee. I miss Truman so much! I would recommend this wonderful school to anyone. So many great memories.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a community member
What a great school. The facitly and teachers are the best, and a very focused on students.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children had the honor of going to this wonderful school. Mr. Cooper, all of the teachers and staff are the best of the best!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Harry S Truman is the best school on the planet! Mr. Cooper is so caring and authoritative at the same time the kids really look up to him. The teaching staff is so committed to each childs education and they really do love the kids!


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
HST is the best school around. You and your family are treated like family from the staff. The PTO is wonderful support for the school. Mr. Cooper knows how to run a school!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
Truman is truly a wonderful school. My kids have learned so much and enjoyed their entire time at Truman. The teachers and support staff are all caring and truly there to help each and every student reach their full potential. Truman is definitely the place for kids to succeed and learn.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
I believe that Truman elementary is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and the principal does a great job. After school pick up is a little hairy but the staff has always made sure that my child knows who is picking her up. The support from PTO is awesome. We've had our own personal firework display to honor the hard work that the students do each year.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2005
- a former student
I think that Harry S. Truman is a great school the teachers and principle are very nice. I am sure that your kid will have a great learning experience at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
810 North Hwy D, Webb City, MO  64870
(417) 673-6085
Last modified Harry S. Truman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harry S. Truman Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top