Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here and I absolutely loved it! :) The principal when i was there, Mr. Cooper was the best principal i have ever had. I am in high school now in Tennessee. I miss Truman so much! I would recommend this wonderful school to anyone. So many great memories.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a community member
What a great school. The facitly and teachers are the best, and a very focused on students.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of my children had the honor of going to this wonderful school. Mr. Cooper, all of the teachers and staff are the best of the best!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Harry S Truman is the best school on the planet! Mr. Cooper is so caring and authoritative at the same time the kids really look up to him. The teaching staff is so committed to each childs education and they really do love the kids!

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
HST is the best school around. You and your family are treated like family from the staff. The PTO is wonderful support for the school. Mr. Cooper knows how to run a school!


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
Truman is truly a wonderful school. My kids have learned so much and enjoyed their entire time at Truman. The teachers and support staff are all caring and truly there to help each and every student reach their full potential. Truman is definitely the place for kids to succeed and learn.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a parent
I believe that Truman elementary is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and the principal does a great job. After school pick up is a little hairy but the staff has always made sure that my child knows who is picking her up. The support from PTO is awesome. We've had our own personal firework display to honor the hard work that the students do each year.

Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2005
- a student
I think that Harry S. Truman is a great school the teachers and principle are very nice. I am sure that your kid will have a great learning experience at this school.


Harry S. Truman Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2004
- a parent
Really like the school, the teachers, and the principle. Very concerned w/ children's safety in being picked up and dropped off. The LD program is great, too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harry S. Truman Elementary School
810 North Hwy D, Webb City, MO  64870
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (417) 673-6085
Last modified Harry S. Truman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top