Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belgrade Intermediate School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend this school, My child has had the roughest year this last year and I am doing everything in my power to get him out of this school! There is a lot of bullying and his grades went from A's to F's in one years time. I spent plenty of time at this school and I just can't believe some of the things that I saw there. The vice principal was unprofessional to say the least I hope I can get my child out of this school!

Belgrade Intermediate School 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. Teachers and administration are very unprofessional and do not address bullying. We will be moving out of this district because we value our children's education and well being. If new to the area please do not send your children to the Belgrade Intermediate school.


Belgrade Intermediate School 4

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
All of the teachers my kids had in the 4th and 5th grade were awesome. My kids loved going to school and I was encouraged to call. The 6th grade however, is ran by a different principal and the teachers weren't helpful at all. My son went from A's and B's to D's and F's. They never had time to talk and when I insisted on meeting the only advise I received was he was just being lazy. My son is now in 7th grade and getting A's and B's once again. I give the 4th and 5th grades five stars but the 6th grade maybe two stars on everything.

Belgrade Intermediate School 3

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Teachers have been awesome but I can't say much for the Administration. They reall don't want parent involvement.

Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
They have quality teachers who care about the kids sometimes even more than themselves. They have been working for 8 months without a contract and deserve a reward!


Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
Dedicated staff and PTK group. There is a 'can do' attitude and people are willing to plan and act to improve the future of our students.

Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, great PTC, lots of after and in school sports,

Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is the only school in our district for grades 4,5, and 6. Therefore, we get the priviledge of working with every student in the district. As teachers, we all work very hard to make sure our students have the best education we can give them. This is a great school to work in, and even a greater community of students and parents to work with!


Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Our students are the most amazing kids! Anyone who says that our youth is lazy needs to come and observe our students. They are high achieving youngsters and they think globally.

Belgrade Intermediate School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The after school program is great and helps keeps our kids safe and is financially affordable for parents. The open door policy for community use after school and weekends, helps families and students access programs, sports, and play.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belgrade Intermediate School
421 Spooner Rd, Belgrade, MT  59714
(406) 924-2200
Last modified Belgrade Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6
Belgrade Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top