Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Billings, MT
Students enrolled: 1,958
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Billings West High School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a community member
I absolute love this school! I am a junior at west high. There is a lot of diversity at this school which makes it even cooler to be a part of this school. I am a varsity cheerleader, track and field athlete, and a member of BPA (Business Professionals of America). The teachers here are great (most of them) and I wouldn't want to go to any other high school. The administrative office is decent. It could be better! Being a part of west high teaches you a lot about what the real world is going to end up being. I've never been treated differently because my parents don't have as much as others. Being involved in things at this school really helps either being scared of going to a new school or just you want new friends! I'm very proud to call West High my high school!

Billings West High School 2

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
This school took a lot out of me in the past four years. Whether it was power drunk teachers, snobby students, or mistreatment of me as an athlete, I always felt like I was on trial there. Not a good learning environment.


Billings West High School 1

Posted June 07, 2013
- a student
Awful. The staff and head members have no regard for the students' wellbeing and fail to treat them as equals. Sports are absolutely glamorised and the clubs/band are mediocre at best, making it hard to even want to participate in extracurricular activities.

Billings West High School
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about west high. my daughter is a good student, good grades, not a trouble maker, piercings all over her face, dresses different, and is friends with everyone. Rich, not rich, 'Prep, Emo, Goth, Jocks' It does not matter at this school. I have never had a problem with my daughter being accepted by teachers or students.The diversity is great!!!
1 person found this helpful

Billings West High School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
Both of my kids attended West High School and both had horrible experiences. This school favors sports over academics and the acceptance of diversity is poor.


Billings West High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This school is great. Im not rich and im surrounded by loads of good friends. I just finshed my freshman year. I think everything is amazing and the teachers are great and I loved the freshman acadamy and everything.

Billings West High School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing and I disagree with the previous comment. Yes, there are some rich kids here, but all us students are very accepting of everyone. There is much less violence and less drug use here than all of the other Billings schools. It is also one of the best schools when it comes to learning and education, and the teachers are excellent.
1 person found this helpful

Billings West High School 3

Posted March 04, 2008
- a student
This school is like any other rich school...either your rich and have a lot of friends...or you don't have any money and people (rich kids) treat you like garbage!!


Billings West High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
This school is an awesome school. It has little violence and great discipline along with a widely accepted diversity.

Billings West High School 5

Posted January 28, 2007
- a parent
My son started this year in 10th grade. I was not afraid of the size of the school, I myself went to a bigger school back east and was able to get a great education. Living in a smaller town after moving to Montana, I was very unhappy with that school having such a smaller amount of children you would have thought that the students would experience that one on one education, but they didnt. My son is accomplishing more in just a few months here at West, the parents I have come in contact with have been wonderful, and it shows in all the friends my son has made, in such a short time. He is so very happy and excited to go to school each day and that means alot to me. I have met all of his teachers and I think they are wonderful. Good Work West.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Billings West High School
2201 St Johns Ave, Billings, MT  59102
(406) 281-5600
Last modified Billings West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Billings West High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top