Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Creek School 5

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Amazing atmosphere, amazing teachers and staff! My kiddos attended for one year and we all left this school in tears. We've moved around from Oregon, Montana and Alaska, the kids have attended both private and public and nothing comes close to Blue Creek. We all miss it dearly!! A school full of teachers with the right attitude and energy. I believe that Mrs. Rude sets a positive and loving vibe, and the teachers follow in her footsteps! Shout out to Mrs. Berkeley and Mr. Starchan who are legends in my kids eyes and heroes in mine! Love and miss this place!

Blue Creek School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Strachan is an absolute legendary teacher! He reached my son, understood him and helped the whole class to except and love him. He was a new student and he's kinda quirky but mr. Sttachan celebrated it, accepted and I truly believe enjoyed my son. :) He was exactly what my boy needed at that time!! My sons life is forever blessed by one year in his class, even though we've moved 1700 miles away. Mrs Berkeley is a Geniune soul. She's kind intelligent and blesses each of her students the with joy of learning and kindness. We miss this school! ! !


Blue Creek School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
a very safe environment for the children to develope! A small group of outstanding kids led by outstanding teachers.

Blue Creek School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff demonstrate it themselves and pass the example down to the students through their own actions. I've never experienced a school that truly loved the students more than Blue Creek.

Blue Creek School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely blown away by the top notch level of education this school provides to their children. Leaps and bounds ahead of other local schools and that is coming from experience with other school districts.


Blue Creek School 2

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Upon sitting in my son's second grade class I was flabbergasted by the lack of order in the classroom ..The instructors would give lessons and pay no regard to the fact that at any given moment, no more than 3 to 8 of 18 students were paying attention .A teacher MUST command the attention of his/her students! .Furthermore, there is a severe lack of masculine presence in the school There must be more diversity! ..In an environment that our children are supposed to be developing learning and social skills, male instructors are a must!

Blue Creek School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a parent
Blue Creek School staff, teachers and administrators are top notch. As an ex- teacher myself I admire them so much for their dedication and love for the children. That is what is all about.

Blue Creek School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
my grandson has exccelled so much and comes home with a smile on his face everyday. He is in the top 10 in all of montana in reading. Great school, caring teachers


Blue Creek School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
After looking into District 2 schools in Billings and at District 3 Blue Creek elementary- it was a no brainer. We chose Blue Creek and then found a house to suite our needs. The teachers and administration really helped my child feel welcome and a part of the school community when she transfered in the middle of the year. The school is also great for parents and community memebers- they offer community education classes everything from Palates to Book Club. I love this community.

Blue Creek School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
I have had 3 children in Blue Creek School. Attendance at this school has been growing every year. Even with a large student body, the principal does an excellent job of having the best teacher to student ratio as possible. Volunteers, paras, and student teachers are there to help out in the classroom. The students are challenged at their level using AR and AM. Blue Creek has wonderful state scores...they usally score in the top five in reading and math. The staff has wonderful discipline and yet they still have fun. Everyone who steps into the building can see that it is a place where great learning occurs. I would recommend this school to anyone who wants the best education for their child.

Nearby schools

Blue Creek School
3652 Blue Creek Rd, Billings, MT  59101
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (406) 259-0653
Last modified Blue Creek School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top