Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Bozeman, MT
Students enrolled: 130
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is a fabulous community school. Small classroom sizes. Awesome teachers who are dedicated to students growth. Both my sons have thrived academically even in those areas that have been challenging. Issues are identified early, solutions are developed and immediately implemented. Students learn more than just the basics. They learn about their community and how they matter within this world. The campus is a fabulous working laboratory which is often incorporated into daily lessons. Beyond MCM, my oldest son continues to succeed academically in middle school. He was definitely prepared for the transition into 6th grade. I would recommend MCM without reservations. It is a great school that cherishes the individual.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is everything we could have wished for our boys. Lots of active time outdoors in an incredible setting- a creek in which to get muddy and wet, wide lush lawns for running, gentle animals to pat and enjoy (and raise in the classroom!). The classrooms are full of hands-on activities for learning. We have seen our boys become responsible, enthusiastic learners and classroom leaders. The teachers are involved, warm and caring, AND can enforce discipline and community responsibility when it's needed. The students play smoothly with all ages, not just their age mates- like real life!


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
If you were to ask, "What montessori school in Bozeman, MT is the best" I would say, " Without a doubt in my mind...Middle Creek Montessori". By far, the combination of MCM's teachers, curriculum, management, facilities, and location truly create an island of paradise for positive learning and development.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Top-notch Montessori education located on a beautiful piece of land! We are so happy our daughter attends school here!

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
MCM is wonderful! Our daughter has been enrolled for three years. We have her in school there because of the emphasis on nature, and the importance of learning to respect the environment and all animals within it. MCM is also very good at ensuring all students are welcome; we are all friends, and exposing the children to the multicultural world around them. Fostering independence and the confidence they can do many things themselves is a focal point within the education.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
After previous experiences with other Montessori schools in the valley that seemed to involve an element of chaos in their method; we were pleased to find the comfortable, peaceful, and natural outdoor setting that Middle Creek has to offer. The classrooms run at a steady hum as the children work on their projects, help each other, and are guided by the teachers. My son started in the pre-primary room two days a week. His teachers are compassionate and involved, and he matured a great deal after only one month of school. He has learned manners and ways to question his world that I didn't even think to teach him. I also volunteer in the elementary classrooms and assist the students with their reading programs. The teachers at these grade levels are knowledgable, skilled, compassionate professionals who genuinely enjoy their jobs as they guide young ones through the many lessons and manipulatives they have to offer. I have also worked closely with the head of school and the facility's manager. Both individuals take their time to hear out each parent, child, and faculty member. This school is an incredible community to be a part of, I am thankful it is here in the Gallatin valley.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a community member
I have visited this school often, as a 'friend' of the school; the opportunity for academic achievement is what I see as the number one mission for this school; the administration and skilled staff reflect this mission in a strong way; the environment inside the child is enhanced by the environment in the classroom and also the outdoor environment around the school; a creek runs along one side of the property and safe, supervised exploration by the children is just a joy to see; and having a small selection of chickens, goats, rabbits for the children to care for is a plus for any child.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Middle Creek for five years (preschool and lower elementary) and loved every minute of her experience. It's a wonderful place to learn and grow! She particularly loves the playground with the forest and creek--what child would not?! In the classroom, the children learn the usual math and reading, but also get very excited about science, history and geography while doing some fun projects. In elementary school, they also learn to budget their time well to get all their lessons done, which is a very important life skill. Parental involvement is very much encouraged, and many parents have taken time to come into the class to teach short lessons on all different topics: nutrition, cooking, making butter, etc. Middle Creek opens children's eyes to the exciting world around them and teaches them to love learning.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 03, 2013
- a parent
Everyday of the ongoing six years my daughter has attended Middle Creek Montessori has been an absolute pleasure. If you want to witness your child develop a true joy and love of learning, in the richest of environments-------check out Middle Creek!!!

Middle Creek Montessori 1

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
We worked very hard to send our children to this school...a few years later my children are academically very behind their peers. Socially Middle creek is a train wreck, children do not get disciplined for being violent, rude, disrespectful, you name it. This is NOT a Montessori school, its more like VERY overpriced daycare, with little to no leadership. The board is not at all involved, and they are continually losing the amazing teachers they do have because of the lack of support they receive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle Creek Montessori
1572 Cobb Hill Road, Bozeman, MT  59718
(406) 587-3817
Last modified Middle Creek Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Middle Creek Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top