Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Middle Creek Montessori
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
It is really a group of teachers that mentor our child and I feel that they all treat him as family.

Middle Creek Montessori
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
the teachers could not be better in knowing what and when to present to the children.


Middle Creek Montessori
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
the students finish a project before they start the next and this has helped our child start to develop a sense of finishing things.

Middle Creek Montessori
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
By watching the compassion, caring and empathy of the teachers, these values are strongly re-enforced.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted May 14, 2016
- a community member
Middlecreek has been the ideal school for our 4 year old child and I have no hesitation recommending it to anyone. The administration and teachers are all committed to nothing but giving our child the best experience possible. Our child has thrived here and we as parents have thrived as well under the tutelage of the teachers. Thank-you Middlecreek!


Middle Creek Montessori
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Thank you for doing an incredible job. This school wouldn't be where it is today without you.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
We LOVE Middle Creek Montessori!!! We just had our daughter graduate from MCM and am so happy to have our youngest now attending. The teachers are absolutely amazing. The grounds + outdoor performance area would make any school jealous. And the classrooms allow children to explore and grow in a comfortable and safe environment. Sending our 2 girls to this school has been a decision we will never regret. Thank you Middle Creek Montessori!!!

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is an amazing community for children to develop and thrive. We were first drawn to the school for its commitment to the animal program and getting children exposure to their natural environment each day. But after being at the school, it is the commitment of the professional staff and educators that support the growth of children in all avenues. Our oldest daughter is in year 3 at MCM and we are looking forward to when our youngest is old enough to join this supportive, nurturing, and vibrant educational community.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
We moved from NY to Bozeman last year and were immediately welcomed into the MCM community. Making such a large move with three young children can have it's challenges and the staff at MCM did everything to make our children feel safe, nurtured and comfortable. Our children have been in each grade level from the 2's, to the PreSchool, to the Elementary school. All of the teachers have been great to work with, easy to communicate with and flexible when certain needs have arised. The outdoor environment, emphasis on the animal education and the conscious and intentional delivery of the Montessori teaching philosophy are evident everyday. We feel very lucky that our children's foundational school years have been in such an enriching environment.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE MCM. Besides having a beautiful, one of a kind facility, the learning environment is warm, inviting and comforting to my little ones. All staff make us feel like we are at home and have an inspiring passion for what they do. My children have thrived in Pre-K. The schools outdoor connection and outstanding staff make for a fantastic experience and words cannot express how grateful we are for MCM.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle Creek Montessori
1572 Cobb Hill Road, Bozeman, MT  59718
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (406) 587-3817
Last modified Middle Creek Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top