Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is an amazing community for children to develop and thrive. We were first drawn to the school for its commitment to the animal program and getting children exposure to their natural environment each day. But after being at the school, it is the commitment of the professional staff and educators that support the growth of children in all avenues. Our oldest daughter is in year 3 at MCM and we are looking forward to when our youngest is old enough to join this supportive, nurturing, and vibrant educational community.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
We moved from NY to Bozeman last year and were immediately welcomed into the MCM community. Making such a large move with three young children can have it's challenges and the staff at MCM did everything to make our children feel safe, nurtured and comfortable. Our children have been in each grade level from the 2's, to the PreSchool, to the Elementary school. All of the teachers have been great to work with, easy to communicate with and flexible when certain needs have arised. The outdoor environment, emphasis on the animal education and the conscious and intentional delivery of the Montessori teaching philosophy are evident everyday. We feel very lucky that our children's foundational school years have been in such an enriching environment.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE MCM. Besides having a beautiful, one of a kind facility, the learning environment is warm, inviting and comforting to my little ones. All staff make us feel like we are at home and have an inspiring passion for what they do. My children have thrived in Pre-K. The schools outdoor connection and outstanding staff make for a fantastic experience and words cannot express how grateful we are for MCM.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is a fabulous community school. Small classroom sizes. Awesome teachers who are dedicated to students growth. Both my sons have thrived academically even in those areas that have been challenging. Issues are identified early, solutions are developed and immediately implemented. Students learn more than just the basics. They learn about their community and how they matter within this world. The campus is a fabulous working laboratory which is often incorporated into daily lessons. Beyond MCM, my oldest son continues to succeed academically in middle school. He was definitely prepared for the transition into 6th grade. I would recommend MCM without reservations. It is a great school that cherishes the individual.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Middle Creek Montessori is everything we could have wished for our boys. Lots of active time outdoors in an incredible setting- a creek in which to get muddy and wet, wide lush lawns for running, gentle animals to pat and enjoy (and raise in the classroom!). The classrooms are full of hands-on activities for learning. We have seen our boys become responsible, enthusiastic learners and classroom leaders. The teachers are involved, warm and caring, AND can enforce discipline and community responsibility when it's needed. The students play smoothly with all ages, not just their age mates- like real life!


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
If you were to ask, "What montessori school in Bozeman, MT is the best" I would say, " Without a doubt in my mind...Middle Creek Montessori". By far, the combination of MCM's teachers, curriculum, management, facilities, and location truly create an island of paradise for positive learning and development.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Top-notch Montessori education located on a beautiful piece of land! We are so happy our daughter attends school here!

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
MCM is wonderful! Our daughter has been enrolled for three years. We have her in school there because of the emphasis on nature, and the importance of learning to respect the environment and all animals within it. MCM is also very good at ensuring all students are welcome; we are all friends, and exposing the children to the multicultural world around them. Fostering independence and the confidence they can do many things themselves is a focal point within the education.


Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
After previous experiences with other Montessori schools in the valley that seemed to involve an element of chaos in their method; we were pleased to find the comfortable, peaceful, and natural outdoor setting that Middle Creek has to offer. The classrooms run at a steady hum as the children work on their projects, help each other, and are guided by the teachers. My son started in the pre-primary room two days a week. His teachers are compassionate and involved, and he matured a great deal after only one month of school. He has learned manners and ways to question his world that I didn't even think to teach him. I also volunteer in the elementary classrooms and assist the students with their reading programs. The teachers at these grade levels are knowledgable, skilled, compassionate professionals who genuinely enjoy their jobs as they guide young ones through the many lessons and manipulatives they have to offer. I have also worked closely with the head of school and the facility's manager. Both individuals take their time to hear out each parent, child, and faculty member. This school is an incredible community to be a part of, I am thankful it is here in the Gallatin valley.

Middle Creek Montessori 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a community member
I have visited this school often, as a 'friend' of the school; the opportunity for academic achievement is what I see as the number one mission for this school; the administration and skilled staff reflect this mission in a strong way; the environment inside the child is enhanced by the environment in the classroom and also the outdoor environment around the school; a creek runs along one side of the property and safe, supervised exploration by the children is just a joy to see; and having a small selection of chickens, goats, rabbits for the children to care for is a plus for any child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle Creek Montessori
1572 Cobb Hill Road, Bozeman, MT  59718
(406) 587-3817
Last modified Middle Creek Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Middle Creek Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top