Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bozeman, MT

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawthorne School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
A special arts centered curriculum has created a beautifully creative school building and allowed teachers to get creative with the kids in all subjects.

Hawthorne School 2

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
I sent my child to Hawthorne thinking that they would get a better education in the arts. I had to move my children to Irving and it's just as good! I think Hawthorne may be a bit snobbish in this respect. All of the schools in Bozeman are great.


Hawthorne School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
Hawthorne has been a fabulous school for my two children. They love going to a smaller school where they know all the children in their grade (2 classes per grade), versus the larger schools in the district that have 4 classes per grade. The school is very strong academically, as shown by their test scores, but also excels in the arts. A great combination! We have an active parent community that brings countless other opportunities to the students as well. The after school program is a plus and a favorite of my children!

Hawthorne School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended Hawthorne during the past 10 years. Great attention is given to educational excellence and individual student growth. Children's artistic and musical talents are a key focus. Parents are welcome and encouraged to participate. Staff is devoted to their profession.

Hawthorne School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous teachers and an emphasis on the arts. Kids learn so well in such an enriching environment.


Hawthorne School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Hawthorne 4 and a half years ago. Because of this school i have decided to become a 1st grade teacher. I would love to work at Hawthorne and one day become the princaple. it was the best time of my life so far.

Hawthorne School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hawthorne School 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent, especially for the arts. Most of the teachers are very involved and go the extra mile to make learning fun. The principle runs a tight ship, although may micromanage volunteer and parental involvement and to the point of chasing them away. I am very pleased with the level of education my daughter has received at Hawthorn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawthorne School
114 North Rouse, Bozeman, MT  59715
(406) 522-6700
Last modified Hawthorne School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hawthorne School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top