Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bozeman, MT

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whittier School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
My son attended Whittier K-5. It is a wonderful, caring, small neighborhood school that includes orchestra or band instrument lessons starting at 5th grade.

Whittier School 1

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
My child attended Whittier elementary for two years. My student required some remedial cirriculum, which we found out quickly is where this school falls drastically short. They do not have staff that are trained to work with students that require extra help. Because they were ill equipped to offer appropriate teaching, my student was essentually "babysat" for much of those two years by crossing guards and other ancillary school employees. Since leaving Whitttier, the student has flourished and is an A - B student. It was two years full of frustration, self doubt, and hurt that we've worked to overcome.


Whittier School 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
This is an awesome school with a lot of attention to detail and a great after school programme.

Whittier School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a community member
This is a low income school which does an excellent job with all students. The teachers are tops, and the Principal is outstanding. Parents need to be more involved, but it is hard for msny of them. It is an excellent learning center for all kids


Whittier School 3

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
most teachers are respectful and the curriculum is good but some teachers are a little disrespectful to some students abilities or diffrentces.

Whittier School 1

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whittier School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
I think this school is great! The teachers really care about their students. My son is in the first grade this year and attended Kindergarten there last year. He loves it! The new principal seems great also. A great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whittier School
511 North 5th, Bozeman, MT  59715
(406) 522-6750
Last modified Whittier School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whittier School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top