Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bozeman, MT
Students enrolled: 1,825

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bozeman High School 3

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
For the time being, this is the only high school in Bozeman. My child's experience has been okay - not bad, yet there has been nothing there that makes me feel as a parent that any of the staff really wants to go the extra mile to push the students toward excellence. It has been an "average" experience from this parent's perspective.

Bozeman High School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
We loved Bozeman High and were so sad to leave. My son had an amazing time while attending. The education is top notch and the athletics are wonderful as well. My son did not encounter any bullying. However, I have heard repeatedly that Bridger Alternative kids have a hard time. It would be best for them to move the two schools to different campuses. All in all, we love the school and the community involvement is amazing! Go Hawks!!


Bozeman High School 1

Posted August 01, 2013
- a student
This school, Bozeman high, was the worst experience I've ever had throughout my school years. I'm going to be a Junior this year, & just moved out of State because I can not stand the kids & uncaring teachers in Bozeman High. Bullying goes on in every nook & cranny in that school. The teachers don't do anything about it. Bozeman high school kids would bully the bridger alternative program kids. I had 4 of my 8 classes in Bridger. They are wonderful people, wonderful teachers, & all around perfect. Bozeman is a messed up school system. I guarantee that your kids will have at least 2 or more bad experiences in just one of year of high school. I hated that school down to the last day of sophomore year.

Bozeman High School 1

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
My children are not native Montanas and the were bullied and degraded. The school & district would do nothing because it is concidered an exceptable taching mthod here. One teacher warned us before classes started and tried to help but I ended up pulling my children out and sending them to another state to make sure they actually got a diploma. I've dealt with 5 school districts across the country. Bozeman ranks 2 in academics, 1 in music, 2 in sports and 0 in niceness.

Bozeman High School 4

Posted February 28, 2012
- a community member
I attented Bozeman Senior High Scoop as a foreign exchange student in 1987-.1988 and had a great time there. I wish my kids could go to same kind of school


Bozeman High School 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
This IS the school you want your kids in.. They are down right fabulous! Especially if your child has some health issues. They really go the extra mile!

Bozeman High School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bozeman High School 3

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
Average. That's about all I can say. It wasn't bad, but classes were too easy for me and I was often bored. There wasn't enough there to challenge me and most classes were too large to get any individual attention. There are many great teachers, but the school as a whole needs some work.


Bozeman High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bozeman High School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
The academics at BHS are outstanding. The music program is the best in the state. There is plenty of opportunity to participate in extracirricular activities and the staff is excellent. The physical plant is undergoing a renovation which should improve the school situation immensely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bozeman High School
205 North 11th Ave, Bozeman, MT  59715
(406) 522-6200
Last modified Bozeman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bozeman High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top