Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaverhead Co High School 4

Posted February 15, 2013
- a community member
I was raised in Beaverhead County and attending middle school and high school in Dillon. There is a slight bias towards athletes, but only because many of the teachers are also coaches who have therefore developed strong relationships with the athletes. The A.P. courses taught were excellent and I was prepared for the tests and received 4-5 on all of them. The administration is focused on providing a good education on their minimal budget. The school has experienced a massive drop in enrollment from a high of 575 students in 1997 to around 350 in 2013. This has impeded some of the class choices as funding is limited, but not to a large degree. This is a cohesive school with a strong community that is extremely supportive of the athletic and scholastic programs. Compared with Lima, Twin Bridges, Sheridan, or even Butte and Butte Central, these is the best school in S.W. Montana to get a quality education and good social experience.

Beaverhead Co High School 1

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
The Feb 2010 & Aug 2009 reviews sound like the school my kids went to. I had 3 kids come through Dillon schools & it was repressive & depressing, with favoritism toward certain athletes, etc. In the very first reviews, the student reviewer claims that they gave her a good education, then misspells 2 words. Yikes!


Beaverhead Co High School 1

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
Repressive and depressing place to go to school. Administration is overcontrolling and there is little room left for free expression. Faculty for the most part could use improvement and favoritism to students who participate in certian sports is obvious.

Beaverhead Co High School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This school prepares students well for life beyond highschool (college or not). I am an engineer and I was well prepared for college life and more. The school has many extra-curricular activities and has expanding its advanced placement courses since I was there.

Beaverhead Co High School 1

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Beaverhead Co High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beaverhead Co High School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
this was the worse school i have ever been to. the people here only care about if your good at sports that's the only reason anyone ever talked to me cuz i was in basketball. people here are stuck up and the school system is terrible along with most of the teachers

Beaverhead Co High School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Beaverhead Co High School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2008
- a student
I dislike this school very much and thought there was tons of room for improvement...I felt like they were way behind in mathematics, choir, and english. I might have well done high school on an internet course.

Beaverhead Co High School 1

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
This is school is awful, they waste money on useless intercoms, cellphone jammers, and even destroyed all the dances, so much for a fun high school career for me, two thumbs way down, times are changing get with it

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaverhead Co High School
104 North Pacific St, Dillon, MT  59725
(406) 683-2361
Last modified Beaverhead Co High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beaverhead Co High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top