Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Foothills Community Christian School 3

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Foothills has it's positives and negatives. Overall, the positives keep my kids here. Positives: strong emphasis on everything "God." It's so small, there's 1 social class for the most part. It's the largest Protestant school in town. Tuition discounts for enrolling more than 1 kid. Tuition scholarships offered. Lower tuition than most other schools. Annual international mission trips and national field trips. Kids must volunteer around town. Principal has a true open-door policy. There's always smiling faces in the halls. Negatives: Low ethnic diversity. Kids experience mild bullying for income levels and expressing differing beliefs. Elementary kids can easily fall behind because teachers are far too lenient. The emphasis on sports and fundraising is extreme. Emphasis on family bond is minimal. They boast "Non-Denominational Christian" but many teachers lack objectivity. Opinion outweighs the rules (dress code/moral issues). Personal religious beliefs aren't kept to themselves (teachers). Sports program is nil (big reason parents pull their kids out for public). 2 girls sports; 3 boys sports. No accelerated/college-prep classes. Some favoritism for kids whose parents work there.

Foothills Community Christian School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
We have been very happy with Foothills School. Our son has attended for 3 years now, and the teacher-student ratio is very good. The teachers show genuine concern for each student. I would recommend Foothills to anyone considering the school.


Foothills Community Christian School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
I currently have 4 children enrolled at Foothills and couldn't be happier! The teachers at Foothills are second to none. My children have every opportunity there that they would anywhere else in town. The sports opportunities are the same as the public schools and the curriculum is aligned with the national tests. In 2008, 10 of their 11 graduates went on to a 4 year college. The other one went to a diesel mechanic internship. All of the college bound had some sort of academic scholarship and 4 of them had athletic scholarships! I think this is phenomenal! Every class in the school scored well above the national average on standardized tests. Foothills stresses spiritual development and serving others. I will keep my kids at Foothills and would highly recommend it to any other parent.

Foothills Community Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
We absolutely love Foothills! Being a military family, we move a lot! Foothills has been an excellent place for our High school son to finish out his education. He has particularly enjoyed the high school soccer program. The team took 2nd place this year in the MCAA championships. Great friends, good programs. We love FCCS!

Foothills Community Christian School 4

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
With a teacher to student ratio of 1:7, the standardized test scores for Foothills are consistently above average in every subject. The individual attention my children get is incomparable. There is true character development, personal nurturing, and academic challenge in the core subjects. In the high school the electives are skimpy because they are still a small school, but they compensate for that in offering online courses to supplement their course selection. Of the graduates that have gone on to college (about 95%) all are maintaining excellent GPAs and are functioning well.


Foothills Community Christian School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
We have three children currently enrolled at FCCS, and we couldn't be happier. The teaching is excellent-they have a veteran staff most schools would kill for! The attention given to each student in academics and spiritual values, is second to none. The science is awesome! The math great! English top notch!My high schooler commented the other day that these friends will be friends for life, because they truly care about each other-no matter how they tease each other, they also pray together, play together, and stay together during the good and bad. The values we teach in our home are carried over by the entire staff. FCCS has a wonderful sports program from the time the kids are in 5th grade with basketball, volleyball, track, and soccer. It is a small school but it is worth everything we give to send our kids there!

Foothills Community Christian School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Our children have attended both private and public schools. My daughter currently attends high school at Foothills, her choice, and has had a very positive experience here. She loves the teachers and enjoys the smaller atmosphere, although enrollment has risen since she has started here. If you want to be invloved in your childs education as every parent should be you will greatly appreciate what Foothills has to offer. The staff, and student body are friendly and willing to help in any way possible to make this the best experience for each student. I appreciate the character lessons that my daughter has learned along with continuing the Biblical foundation we has started at home. My daughter maintains a 4.0 grade pint average and is active in sports, community service and other school functions. She has truly enjoyed her years here and cannot imagine attending school anywhere else.

Foothills Community Christian School 1

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
Foothills Community Christian school was a major disapointment. The english is above average, but the rest of their subjects are far behind.


Foothills Community Christian School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a parent
Quality academic-school now is pre k thru-12th grade. Has 185 students-25 which are high school. Outstanding sports programs-music-etc.. Many parents get involved in the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothills Community Christian School
2210 5th Avenue North, Great Falls, MT  59401
(406) 452-5276
Last modified Foothills Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Foothills Community Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.