Advertisement
Advertisement

Hamilton Christian Academy

Private | PK-8 | 44 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hamilton

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $181,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $669.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 19, 2014

HCA is a wonderful, loving, supportive ,non-denominational school. Student safety is of utmost importance to the staff. The students are challenged to not only grow accademically but also to apply what they learn in a daily bible class and Monday Chapel to their lives. The staff not only has a love for the students but for their families as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2014

My son has attended Hamilton Christian Academy for 6 years. He loves school and does not want to go anywhere else. The staff is an amazing group of people who love and truly care about each individual child. The education provided is exemplary, and we are so excited about the plans to expand into high school!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2014

My children are grown now, but we still have a heart for Hamilton Christian Academy, The school has been such a blessing in our lives. even our grandchildren wnet to HCA, My grandsons are in Bozeman going to school. The other day my grandson said when I went to the public school after going to HCA I was so advanced from the othere students. What a Blessing. Great caring teachers!! Thank you Hamilton Christian Academy......
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2014

We were unexpectedly completely disappointed in Hamilton's public school, our daughter hated going to school, wasn't engaged, and wasn't learning :(! We switched to HCA and were welcomed with open arms. The K/1 grade teacher is amazing, engaging, learning is fun - and our daughter has totally blossomed and made much more than a year's worth of progress in reading and in math. She loves school and the academics here are always personalized, challenging, and engaging. I do wish there was more art, natural science, outdoor experience, critical thinking and creative development ... but ... they are working on a music program and committed to constant improvement. I am most appreciative of the school's commitment to nurturing children above all else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2014

Even though the academics were great, my child was constantly bullied by another student and the lack of support we received from the principle and even teacher were astonishing. The other child was usually not reprimanded in anyway and my child suffered a great deal because of the bullying. I withdrew my child and would not recommend this school. Since my child's withdrawal there have been other withdrawals for the exact same reasons as why we choose to withdraw our child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

When we moved to Hamilton, we had heard great things about the public school system, and thus decided to place our three sons there. Our kids quickly complained that they were not academically challenged and they were not happy with the social scene. We visited HCA where we were welcomed with open arms. Each child is essentially allowed to progress at his/her own pace, and receives all the individual attention they deserve. The staff is incredibly dedicated and open with the families, and our kids are doing wonderfully!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

Hamilton Christian Academy is dedicated to helping kids grow academically, spiritually and emotionally. If you are considering looking further into our school. I believe you will be pleasantly surprised. We do have a sports program, music and art. As a school we represent at least 13 different churches around the valley. My two boys are thriving in a safe and loving environment. Try calingl HCA today to learn more about what we have to offer. 406-363-4534 and talk to Mrs. Reynolds or Mrs. Beck
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

Hamilton Christian Academy combines top notch education with Biblical centered instruction and opportunities in the arts. A low student-teacher ratio promotes high success levels. Staff has hearts to serve God and to bless kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

This school is amazing. My nephews attend this school and they love it. I love seeing them get so excited about going to school. They have great activities that make learning fun. Some examples are science fairs, showcase programs, cross country, dodge ball recess and more. The best part of it all is that they are around an environment that guides them to the Lord. This school is great.


Posted July 20, 2007

The principal is awesome! (New to the school for the 2006/07 school year) The children love him. The staff are caring, nurturing and attentive. This school has everything a parent wants in private Christian/faith based education. The class sizes are small which makes for a great teacher/child ratio.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 87% 84%
Two or more races 13% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 12%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI
  • ACTS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

601 W Main St
Hamilton, MT 59840
Phone: (406) 363-4534

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Washington School
Hamilton, MT


Daly School
Hamilton, MT



Grantsdale School
Hamilton, MT



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT