Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Kalispell, MT
Students enrolled: 444

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Evergreen School 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
My stepchildren are both bulliex by other students and my stepson is picked on by his teacher. The teachers and staff at this school are rude and don't care about the kids. My stepdaughter is being taught that 5+4=11. We are pulling our kids out of the school and the district.

East Evergreen School 4

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
The best thing about this particular school lies in its teachers-for the most part, they are truly committed to providing the best care and education that they can to their students. Two stellar examples are Lisa Lake in the 1st grade and Levi Nickel in the 2nd grade. The school's modus operandi is not one of mathematics which is a universal problem in many schools but this is not decided upon by individual schools and should not be prated about here-parental involvement on a organizational level is sublevel-few do the work of many. Administratively, it is run very effectively due to an extremely competent principal. On a special services level, the administrator of special services is stellar. I had dust ups with the teacher for 1st and 2nd grade as she was unable to control my child and did not seem effective at her position, but as she was new, perhaps that has rectified itself. The special education teacher for 3rd and 4th grade is amazing. I will truly miss her calming influence over myself and my child. If you have a special needs child, Crysta Beauregard is more than up to any challenge and your child will blossom under her tutelage.


East Evergreen School 2

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
My child has come home with bruises, they have been emotionally bullyied by teachers and staff. They have not learned like they should. Come home crying and over stressed.

East Evergreen School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I have recently moved out of state and the biggest loss that came with moving was East Evergreen Elementary school. My children have excelled and flourished in the years they have attended this school. The principal as well as all the staff have been attentive to my children's every need and the parent teacher communication was excellent.The school counselor was always there for my children and me as a parent. My children and I will always have the fondest of memories of this school. Thank you Mrs. Dafoe and staff!

East Evergreen School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff have been great to work with. They have been attentive and concerned with the needs of my child over the past two years.


East Evergreen School 1

Posted September 24, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

East Evergreen School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school for kindergarten and 1st grade. Both of her teachers were very caring and compassionate towards each individual child in their class. It is a wonderful school and I am so sad that my daughter will no longer be attending due to a move. I can only hope that her new school will treat her as good as this one did.

East Evergreen School 2

Posted June 07, 2007
- a teacher
Because of NCLB, the school's concentration has been solely on fluent reading (minus the comprehension) and math. The students are being robbed of science, social studies, and writing instruction. Above average students are left unchallenged.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Evergreen School
585 East Evergreen, Kalispell, MT  59901
(406) 751-1121
Last modified East Evergreen School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Evergreen School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top