Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Smith Valley Primary School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is a waste of time. Staff is unprofessional and unethical. The principle will not address issues such as bullying. I told her my child was bullied... she said she was the last resort and to make sure she always told an adult. When my child did the staff called her a tattle tail and said to quit tattling. The teachers I was in contact with were also terrible. Please consider this before sending your child here. My child suffered 6 months and this included coming home with bruises. The child ended up being scared to tell when someone hurt her cuz she was constantly called tattle tail.

Smith Valley Primary School 4

Posted March 19, 2011
- a community member
Excellent staff, fabulous atmosphere. The school obviously cares greatly about their students. Staff is very professional, well educated, and work as a team.


Smith Valley Primary School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
If you are looking for a small school with a lot of heart, this is the place for you. Smith Valley has a staff with over 250 years combined experience and a love for learning that is contageous. Education is a high priority while creating well rounded students.

Smith Valley Primary School 2

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Smith Valley Primary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Smith Valley Primary School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
My child has done well at Smith Valley...he started late in kindergarten and the teacher took him under her wing to make him feel part of his class. As he moves on...the teachers continue to be great! I am very surprised at how well he can read and he always comes home talking about what he learned.

Smith Valley Primary School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
Smith valley school is a realy bad place to put your children in the princible never listens to the kid....So dont put your children in this school. Dont make there child life at school be bad....There is only a handful of teacher there that are amazing but not the rest

Smith Valley Primary School 4

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Smith Valley Primary School
2901 Hwy 2 West, Kalispell, MT  59901
(406) 756-4535
Last modified Smith Valley Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Smith Valley Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top